Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley in Fountain Valley

Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
9930 Slater Ave
Fountain Valley, CA 92708

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley in Fountain Valley

# 2 of 4 hotels in Fountain Valley
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, UT
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excruciatingly clean! Very nice breakfast buffet. Easy to find. Super close to the beach. Staff was very nice air conditioner works great.
Kitchen was poorly stocked, no cookie sheets, casserole dishes or serving platters. The cleaning supplies leave a strange smell and carpets are old/worn but didn't leave black marks on our socks so it was clean.

Everything is smaller than it appears, rooms are smaller, pool deck only had three lounge chairs (but two tables with beach umbrellas, business center was one stand up computer with printer in the lobby/dining area. Wish they had beach equipment for rental.

Donald from Flagstaff, AZ
September 6, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zhe from Exeter, NH
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast is nice. Location is great. We enjoyed our stay.
Laundry. Washer and dryer are small for $2 each load. Carpet is a little old.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ray from Mendon, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, great breakfast every morning, very peaceful
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Huntington Beach, CA
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very nicely designed, clean, quiet!

Very nice! Would definitely stay there again!

Couple
Kim from Bakersfield, CA
August 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
Easy transaction.
Next to a freeway, but couldn't hear it.

Nice stay - I believe it's old apartments turned into Extended stay. The area was clean, easy to get to, and the only compliant I would have was the complimentary breakfast - it was very crowded because the lobby is quite small.

Couple
Alexis from Anahiem, CA
May 14, 2011
Couple
9.0
The room had plenty of space. It felt like home away from home.
They serve a complimentary breakfast that could use yummier ham.

Overall the hotel was great. The staff was friendly, the room was beautiful and the hotel if in an easy to find spot. It was very peaceful with minimal interruption.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brett from South Pasadena, CA
February 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms have full kitchen, nice room decor and
free breakfast.
Lots of construction right now, so had to have breakfast & use fitness room next door at Courtyard.
Business Traveler
Jessica from Fontana, CA
January 31, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked the newly remodeled rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was very nice.
The "do not disturb" sign was so small, I couldn't find it. I found it the next day.

Overall, the room was nice, clean and it was very quiet. I liked that the windows could open to let in fresh air.

Couple
Dee from Woodinville, WA
January 29, 2011
Couple
9.0
The rooms were very large and seemed to be updated and the staff was friendly.
Did not know that it was in the middle of a remodel no exercise facilities.

Very pretty surroundings although right on the highway but asked for a room not highway. The pool and surrounding areas are nice. There were BBQ grills and picnic tables and nice areas to sit with
waterfalls. Very nice.

Reviews of Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Huntington Beach Fountain Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg