Residence Inn Hauppauge

Residence Inn Hauppauge in Hauppauge

Residence Inn Hauppauge

Residence Inn Hauppauge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
850 Veterans Memorial Highway
Hauppauge, NY 11788

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Hauppauge in Hauppauge

# 1 of 5 hotels in Hauppauge
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Hauppauge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Hauppauge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Hauppauge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sasha from Lake Grove, NY
February 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel staff was very nice and attentive and the breakfast was very good.
I specifically chose this hotel because the room I chose said it would have a fireplace. When I checked in the room I was given didn't have a fireplace. I would have booked a different hotel if that wasn't an option.
Couple
Matthew from Whitestone, NY
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms at the Residence Inn are magnificent. Super clean and wonderfully stocked with the mini kitchen, full fridge and living area. Excellent hotel. And pet friendly, always a plus for me!
Couple
Emma from Georgetown, Canada
October 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room layout and staff were very helpful.
Cobwebs on the ceiling over the bed.
Couple
Jose from Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Canada
September 21, 2012
Couple
9.0

My family and I stayed in this hotel for three days. It was a real pleasure, we felt like home, so there is nothing that we needed, with the tranquility bonus. Comfort places, gracious staff, we left promising to return.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Penfield, NY
June 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The cleanliness and attractiveness of the rooms.
We got the only room left on the first floor and it overlooked a series of air-conditioners. I feel this room should be discounted a bit.

Hotel is excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and attractive. It feels like home to me.

Couple
Paul from Rochester, NY
May 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
Large comfortable room, with a great kitchen, very comfortable bed. Fast, free Internet!
I really liked it. No complaints.

A great place to stay if you need a kitchen and some room to spread out. Feels more like a small apartment than a hotel room. Staff was great, room was great, no complaints whatsoever.

Solo Traveler
Gary from Edinburgh, Gabon
January 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff, very clean, breakfast was included.
Room fittings, furniture and sofa were needing to be replaced, a little worn

It is in a quiet area, the staff are very friendly, there is breakfast and internet included. Was difficult to use iPad in room as wifi is only in public areas. It is clean and tidy and you have the space to move around in a one bed roomed suite. There is a fully fitted kitchen and a separate living area.I am disabled and the room had a roll in shower which was very helpful.

Couple
Donna from Virginia Beach, VA
December 1, 2011
Couple
10.0
The room we had was not a "lead in" room form advertising. It was an Ah...moment when we opened the door.
The ice cube maker in the refrigerator in our room did not work.

We would highly recommend this hotel to our family & friends! The room was exactly what was shown on the web site of the hotel, and not a "lead in" room. When we opened the door to our room it was pleasantly surprising at the room size and color scheme. Red, is my favorite color and the wall behind our bed was red, as well as the couch and accents. It felt so homey. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been a balcony facing the ocean! We will definitely stay here again! They even gave our dog a new stainless steel bowl when we checked in! The dining room was kept clean even with the amount of guests enjoying their free breakfast buffet (which was great) Good experience, well worth the price!
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Main, NJ
November 29, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The comforts of home without the stress of being home.

Great comfort and convenience. Two room layout with kitchen, bath, bedroom and living room is wonderful. I like it better than a luxury hotel. Has the same amenities but less intrusive service.

Business Traveler
Karl from Vestal, NY
January 23, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Spacious rooms.
There were appetizers available Monday thru Thursday, But I did not find out until Wednesday pm.
Reviews of Residence Inn Hauppauge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Hauppauge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg