Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 in Gainesville

Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
3275 Sw 40Th Boulevard
Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Gainesville I-75 in Gainesville

# 1 of 37 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apopka, FL
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
We only stayed one night, but the service was great, the room was clean, and the price was reasonable. The free breakfast was pretty good with a lot of choices. They even let us check out a little later.
Nothing. It was a great experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Winter Park, FL
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room, it was more like a one bedroom apartment than a hotel room. The room was clean and well kept and the staff very friendly. I loved that it had a full kitchen that was fully stocked.
The only drawback was that you could hear the traffic passing by outside.

I would stay here again and recommend it highly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orange, FL
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Green Cove Springs, FL
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Breakfast and dinner social was provided.
I am extremely upset about the room that I had the first 2 nights. It was located right on the Highway side against the stairs. I ask the manager why did I get the worst room she assured me that it was not because I made my reservations with a third party

I know that I paid top dollar for the room for the week because I could have received the same rate when I called the hotel directly. I choose to make my reservations thru your company. Is there any way to get any compensation from the hotel? The manager said that she could not since I used a third party to book my stay. I did get them to move me to a room away from the highway the third night after not sleeping the first 2 nights. They gave me a noise cancelling fan but I could still hear the highway. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kinya from Miami, FL
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Clearwater, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
room
long line to check in.

not at the level of Embassy Suites. Not complaining, just not that great for cost.

Couple
Francisco from Orlando, FL
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and new this hotel feels. The room was so pleasant, I took a video of it so I could keep in order to later purchase a small studio like it.
I would have liked it to be closer to UF Campus, but this is a great hotel.
Couple
Ian from Fayetteville, GA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Marietta, GA
January 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Columbus, OH
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room layout was much more spacious than other hotels we've stayed in recently in the same room rate ($) category. The complimentary breakfast was also better than average. In the future we will look for opportunities to stay with Residence Inn.
No

Our stay at the Gainesville, FL Residence Inn was a very pleasant experience. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the full kitchen was put to good use, the free internet service served our 15 year old son very nicely, the staff was quite gracious and we had all in all a very enjoyable stay. During the same trip we stayed with other unnamed high end hotel chains that do not offer anything near that same accommodations/services. In my opinion Residence Inn demonstrated their culture for customer care to be clearly superior to their competition. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg