Residence Inn Evansville

Residence Inn Evansville in Evansville

Residence Inn Evansville

Residence Inn Evansville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8283 East Walnut
Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Evansville in Evansville

# 7 of 29 hotels in Evansville
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Evansville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Evansville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Evansville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Des Moines, IA
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Shirley from West Chester, OH
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great room with a fireplace. It was a great deal, and convenient location.

Pool was being renovated but we got there too late to use it anyway.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northfield, MN
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The full breakfast was quite tasty and well-staffed. Room was in great condition and was quite clean. Housekeeping tidied it immediately after breakfast ... Thank you! The staff was the best! They knew area well and gave us great shopping/dining ideas
There was a classic car show in town, and because many patrons felt the need to park their car, trailer AND tow vehicle in separate spaces, there was NO parking. I had to park 400 yards away for 2 nights at another hotel property - not OK. Pool not open.

Obviously my main concern was a lack of parking preparation for Frog Follies, the annual classic car show. Since move-in for the colleges is also happening, this is a busy time. I was absolutely amazed that parking was so hard to come by after 9pm - anywhere - all the nearby hotel properties had no room in their lots. However, the fact that I couldn't park for half my stay anywhere near the hotel was alarming and unsafe. I ended up parking at another hotel property over 400 yards away and walked back to the hotel alone.NOT MY PLAN. On a better note, the hotel manager called me immediately after my stay about this concern. We had a positive conversation about communication with the car club, city involvement, free off-site parking for trailers and ways to make the event better for all concerned - especially those just parking ONE car. Aside from personal safety concerns directly related to this annual event, I would highly recommend this property and particularly the friendly, professional staff. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mark from Indianapolis, IN
August 10, 2014
8.0
Quality branded three star hotel
No

Modern Marriott property that is normally not offered in Evansville at a competitive price

Couple
Jody from Chesterfield, MO
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
August 10, 2014
10.0
Cleanliness, space, staff
Pool was closed, but they allowed us to use the one next door.

Very happy with our stay!

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN
August 6, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watson, IL
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
This was not a 3 star hotel. Rooms were meant for extended stays. We could only get a double bed with a sofa pullout. It had a kitchenette that we did not need. Dust was covering all of the furniture. Pullout smelled of urine. Shower drained very slowly.

TV quit working but came back on. There were a lot of noisy occupants.

Senior Travelers
Peter from St. Louis, MO
July 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very friendly and helpful person @ desk -Amanda?
location. I was going to ball park downtown - hotel is several miles away.
Reviews of Residence Inn Evansville
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Evansville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg