Residence Inn Costa Mesa

Residence Inn Costa Mesa in Costa Mesa

Residence Inn Costa Mesa

Residence Inn Costa Mesa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
881 West Baker Street
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Costa Mesa in Costa Mesa

# 1 of 20 hotels in Costa Mesa
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Costa Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Costa Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Costa Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were all helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Make your own waffles, too.
No

Comfortable suite. The hotel is near the freeway but vey quiet considering. Staff will put you in a quiet room, just ask. Also there they will take you and pick you up anywhere within a five mile radius. Very clean.

Senior Travelers
Yang from Hayward, CA
March 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Pefect, it has bright rooms and is at a great location, near theater.
Couple
Gerald from Burlington, KY
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
My first impression was a very nice general manager named Sue. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic and beautiful rose bushes outside. The room was clean, comfortable, and felt like home. Price is unbeatable!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
February 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The area was centrally located for our special weekend event Close to shopping and dining Enjoyed The Camp just down the street It was like living in a one room apartment with full kitchen and bath. Bed was very comfortable Noise level very low
Couple
Jennifer from Irvine, CA
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Virgil from Costa Mesa, CA
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Friendly front desk clerks and staff . The housekeepers did a great job . The wifi was super fast . The free breakfast was fresh and adequate . By the way , I think priceline.com Inc. (PCLN) is a fantastic business and I own shares of your company .

Couple
Carol from Bakersfield, CA
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The beds are very comfortable. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Very convenient location.
Not really. Only thing I could think of is maybe update the lobby as it looks a little outdated.

This is the second time I have stayed here. I booked the second time because I liked it so much. The location is very convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a nice breakfast buffet that is free. It's not just yogurt and cold bagels, it's an actual breakfast with eggs and sausage. The rooms are nicely updated and well maintained. The best thing about the room is the bed. It was so comfortable. Overall the entire stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. Feels like home except the bed is more comfortable! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Bakersfield, CA
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was nice and clean. The kitchenette was nice and would be great if staying a little longer. The best thing was the free breakfast! Most places offer some cold pastries and yogurt. They had a full breakfast complete with extras!Very impressed
All good

Overall the room was great, service was great and breakfast was the best I've seen at a hotel. They really make an effort to make it good. Only thing I can think of is that the hotel is somewhat spread out more like apartments so if an older person or someone with small children was staying they might consider asking for a room nearer the parking area to avoid extra walking.

Reviews of Residence Inn Costa Mesa
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Costa Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg