Hotels in Charlotte

Residence Inn Charlotte South

Residence Inn Charlotte South

Residence Inn Charlotte South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5816 Westpark Drive
Charlotte, NC 28217
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Charlotte South in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Charlotte South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Charlotte South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Charlotte South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chao from Atlanta, GA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
December 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The staff was very friendly.
Could use a little updating. Everything was clean.
Business Traveler
Zenda from Kingsport, TN
October 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was very nice and we loved our room.
Too many steps to climb with luggage.

This was a very nice hotel but too many steps to climb with luggage.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Fort Mill, SC
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The furniture was older and worn...the hotel was not upscale and a disappointment for the price
Tonia from Upper Marlboro, MD
March 6, 2013
5.0
Breakfast
Room was small, wasnt like the pictures.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 5, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff at this hotel was very professional, friendly, and helpful. I liked that the location was just a few exits from downtown, and only a few miles down the street from great shopping and restaurants. Also, only 1 mile from the area metro rail.
My room was not cleaned properly and the housekeeping staff did not stock proper toiletries in my room.

Pluses: Great location, close to downtown and just a few miles down the road from Southpark Mall, high-end shops and restaurants. Also, only 1 mile from the Charlotte metro rail. Friendly and very helpful staff. Minuses: With the exception of the flat screen TV, the hotel is older and not very up to date. Housekeeping did not do a good job of cleaning my room or supplying the proper amount of towels or toiletries. Not a bad hotel, but not what I expected for a 3 star rating or the price. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NC
February 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
I don't think Priceline got me a very good price, since people looking for a room the last minute the day I checked in were given the same price I paid.

Hotel consists largely of multiple townhouse-like units and at least one building of "apartments."

Erica from Charlotte, NC
February 17, 2013
10.0
Clean, up to date room with plenty of space. Enjoyed
Parking spaces are limited and catered more towards smaller vehicles.

Great stay valentine weekend.... Would def stay again

Couple
David from Salisbury, NC
January 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
This hotel was a 1.5 star hotel at best. I have used Priceline for many years. This was the most deceiving offer I had ever won while naming my own price.

The hotel is very dated. The hotel looks like the discounted hotels that contruction workers usually stay in for weeks at a time.

Couple
Ellen from Fairview, NC
January 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice large rooms.
No restaurants near the hotel.

The hotel was in a nice quiet location. The room was very large and clean. Breakfast was great, so many things to choose from including waffles, sausage, eggs etc. The staff was very friendly and the hotel seemed like in a safe location. The only downfall is there was only one restaurant nearby and it was awful. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Residence Inn Charlotte South
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Charlotte South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg