Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant

Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant

Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1116 Isle Of Palms Connector
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant in Mount Pleasant

# 9 of 21 hotels in Mount Pleasant
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tracey from Anderson, SC
May 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location!
There was a general musty/moldy odor throughout the hotel.

Great location, room was kind of dark and the carpeted areas of the hotel gave off a musty/moly odor.

Couple
Paige from Myrtle Beach, SC
May 6, 2011
Couple
7.0
Size of the room, wonderful kitchen area, lots of convenient items ie iron, ironing board, large closet.
Everytime we walked into the room we started sneezing and coughing. We think there was mold somewhere in the room.
Couple
Danna from Taylors, SC
March 28, 2011
Couple
9.0
location near Isle of Palms, triple sheeting, refrigerator, very nice free breakfast
I couldn't get the wi fi to work
Couple
Stacie from Jonesborough, TN
March 24, 2011
Couple
9.0
It smelled very clean. The bathroom and tub area were very clean. The general decor was pleasant.
The location was hard to find. The signage was small - We drove by it three times with GPS. I was enclosed int he shopping center.

After we drove by the hotel on the third time, we found it. We expected the driveway to be on the address not a side road within that shopping center. It was nice to have the BI LO across the parking lot and several restaurants with in walking distance. The room was spacious and clean. Bed slept well. Quiet. Big TV. The breakfast was hot and a good variety of food for 12 months to 90 years. Staff filled the food as needed and were friendly. Table space was adequate. Parking lot was big. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Susan Haselton from Moncks Corner, SC
July 27, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
The comfortable bed and big screen TV.
Not enough room. Pain chipped on door. Door was open when I got there (wide open), couldn't adjust the A/C.

There were French fries laying in the floor in the hall way at the elevator because they had so many people there. Like three family reunions. I couldn't use the pool, both were totally packed. My door was wide open when I got to it. Paint on floor where it had been chipped off the door. I myself screwed the extra lock on back on the door myself. 7 our of 12 shower hangers were unhooked. I couldn't turn on or off or adjust the air conditioner. Stains on carpet. I was the unhappy I've ever been for what I paid for for this hotel. It was a nice hotel, just a bunch of things wrong w/it. Lobby nice, room needed much maintenance. Handle on shower was all nasty. Clearly this room was not ready for a person to stay in. Especially w/ it wide open, but nobody ever came and knocked on it. I was scared especially when I realized they had no bottom locks, just the one up top and it was about to fall off so I used my keys to tighten the screws. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Knoxville, TN
July 14, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
was very comfortable liked the full kitdhen in room

staff was very accommodating and friendly. would stay here again. also was very clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol Navon from Hendersonville, NC
July 2, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
spacious, clean, hospitable, great location for beach, shopping, restaurants
Solo Traveler
Michael from Irmo, SC
June 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location! Seconds to great dining and shopping and 10 mins to beach and 15 mins to Charleston
Couple
Miriam from Matthews, NC
June 18, 2010
Couple
9.0
Convenient, fully equipped kitchen. Wonderful breakfasts.

The Residence Inn was a very enjoyable hotel. The room was fully equipped with all our needs. The kitchen area surpassed our expectations, and the front office staff was very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Allen from Wake Forest, NC
June 4, 2010
Couple
10.0
Needed an extra trash can in the bathroom. Only one in the kitchen.

Wonderful weekend get away with my wife and the kids were left behind. The bed was quite cozy and the 42 inch TV was a nice perk.

Reviews of Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Charleston Mount Pleasant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg