Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown in Vancouver

Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1234 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1W2

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown in Vancouver

# 20 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gordon from Surrey, Canada
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the room layout and large windows wit a view of the city , I liked the breakfast and the overall cleanliness
I didn't like the gym equipment only a few dumbells and no weight machine of any kind
Family Traveling with Teens
Sabrina from Pincourt, Canada
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We just love this hotel. We love the layout of the rooms and LOVE the kitchen set-up in the room. When they discovered that we were a repeat customer they upgraded us to a skyline suite - we appreciated having our patronage rewarded.
The breakfast buffet has a lot of room for improvement. The eggs & sausages taste terrible... the potatoes are not thoroughly cooked... the pancakes have no taste. The only 'safe' option is the do-it-yourself waffle, the yogurt, fruit and crossants.

Love the fact that they stock Hagen Daas ice cream in the reception-area 'store'. Also enjoyed using the in-room kitchen, as it has a lot of key items needed to be able to cook our own meals. Like how centrally located the hotel is, and the staff is very nice and helpful.

Couple
Viorel from Digby, Canada
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location ,walking distance to all restaurants and shopping areas .Room was clean overlooking to down town 20th floor .Full hot and cold breakfast served in an excelent locations on the 2 floor .Pool and gym available at no extra cost .We felt home !
No ,is nothing that we don't like it .First time stayed at Residence Inn by Marriott ,but we definitely going to book next vacation with them!

Hotel is modern ,silent (we had room 2002 on front of the elevator ,but no noise ).Good value for the parking underlground .Situated minutes to walk to Robson St and Gastown .Full kitchen well equipped .Excent breakfast included .Staff members friendly .Room was clean at all times (we stayed 6nights .Strongly recommend this location in every aspects .Excelent value !

Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Mill Valley, CA
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, Breakfast, Service
No

Overall pleasant place to stay...staff very helpful in helping you get around..directions etc..

Couple
Mary from Edmonds, WA
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
spacious, clean, modern rooms with lots of space and a full kitchen. affordable and great location for walking everywhere in vancouver

free breakfast with lots of selection, average quality but hey it's free. i was shocked at how big and nice our room was. the entire hotel including the pool was very clean and modern. Loved our stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Zurich, IL
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Balcony, kitchenette, breakfast, location, bathroom fanciness, outdoor seating and firepit.
Crowded breakfast room,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nazareth, PA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to waterfront. Free coffee most of the day and wifi.

They probably almost exceed their tree star rating and that was a pleasant surprise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
near all attractions but away from the noise, good varied breakfast, beautiful room on 16th floor
Couple
Nathan from Santa Cruz, CA
April 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
great room with a great view, free WiFi, and a nice balcony; the breakfast was also really good with a terrific selection to choose from
we didn't like the fact that the back alley had lots of warning signs about crime, and while leaving the parking garage we saw 3 people shooting up drugs in broad daylight in the alley behind the hotel
Couple
Benjamin from Seattle, WA
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is walking distance to the Granville Island Ferry which is convenient. It is situated near many downtown restaurants and shopping. The hotel was safe and quiet and the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good.
Not pleased with the front desk staff. Staff seemed rushed and not interested. When asked questions their information was inaccurate. They seemed to not be familiar with the area around the hotel. Dinner suggestion, "go to Granville St", not helpful.

My notes above say it all.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg