Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1234 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1W2

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Coronado, CA
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice studio type apartments. ..had all I needed
No free booze
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was well-maintained, the staff was friendly, and the location is great.
I did not like having to pay $20 for parking in the garage attached to the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hugo from Doral, FL
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice room. Clean. Kitchenette is well equipped. Good location. Breakfast is good.
Parking is extra fee. Little bit pricey compared to other hotels close by. Rude staff on breakfast area. No flexibility on the check out time, even with small kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest Park, WA
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent value
Listed overnight parking fee was incorrect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Calgary, Canada
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice, spacious room. Appeared renovated fairly recently.Great breakfast, very nice eating area.Very nice common areas, gym & pool.
Parking was a bit tight.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maria Teresa from San Diego, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very luxurious experience at a good price, awesome. Our room exceeded our expectations and the free hot breakfast was very good and the dining area was so spacious.
None
Family Traveling with Teens
Gordon from Surrey, Canada
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the room layout and large windows wit a view of the city , I liked the breakfast and the overall cleanliness
I didn't like the gym equipment only a few dumbells and no weight machine of any kind
Family Traveling with Teens
Sabrina from Pincourt, Canada
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We just love this hotel. We love the layout of the rooms and LOVE the kitchen set-up in the room. When they discovered that we were a repeat customer they upgraded us to a skyline suite - we appreciated having our patronage rewarded.
The breakfast buffet has a lot of room for improvement. The eggs & sausages taste terrible... the potatoes are not thoroughly cooked... the pancakes have no taste. The only 'safe' option is the do-it-yourself waffle, the yogurt, fruit and crossants.

Love the fact that they stock Hagen Daas ice cream in the reception-area 'store'. Also enjoyed using the in-room kitchen, as it has a lot of key items needed to be able to cook our own meals. Like how centrally located the hotel is, and the staff is very nice and helpful.

Couple
Viorel from Digby, Canada
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location ,walking distance to all restaurants and shopping areas .Room was clean overlooking to down town 20th floor .Full hot and cold breakfast served in an excelent locations on the 2 floor .Pool and gym available at no extra cost .We felt home !
No ,is nothing that we don't like it .First time stayed at Residence Inn by Marriott ,but we definitely going to book next vacation with them!

Hotel is modern ,silent (we had room 2002 on front of the elevator ,but no noise ).Good value for the parking underlground .Situated minutes to walk to Robson St and Gastown .Full kitchen well equipped .Excent breakfast included .Staff members friendly .Room was clean at all times (we stayed 6nights .Strongly recommend this location in every aspects .Excelent value !

Family Traveling with Teens
Katherine from Mill Valley, CA
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, Breakfast, Service
No

Overall pleasant place to stay...staff very helpful in helping you get around..directions etc..

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg