Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown in Vancouver

Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1234 Hornby Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1W2

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown in Vancouver

# 20 of 130 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Zurich, IL
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Balcony, kitchenette, breakfast, location, bathroom fanciness, outdoor seating and firepit.
Crowded breakfast room,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nazareth, PA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to waterfront. Free coffee most of the day and wifi.

They probably almost exceed their tree star rating and that was a pleasant surprise.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
near all attractions but away from the noise, good varied breakfast, beautiful room on 16th floor
Couple
Nathan from Santa Cruz, CA
April 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
great room with a great view, free WiFi, and a nice balcony; the breakfast was also really good with a terrific selection to choose from
we didn't like the fact that the back alley had lots of warning signs about crime, and while leaving the parking garage we saw 3 people shooting up drugs in broad daylight in the alley behind the hotel
Couple
Benjamin from Seattle, WA
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is walking distance to the Granville Island Ferry which is convenient. It is situated near many downtown restaurants and shopping. The hotel was safe and quiet and the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good.
Not pleased with the front desk staff. Staff seemed rushed and not interested. When asked questions their information was inaccurate. They seemed to not be familiar with the area around the hotel. Dinner suggestion, "go to Granville St", not helpful.

My notes above say it all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Seattle, WA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful, efficient room, great view, interesting neighborhood.
Couple
Eleanor from Port Coquitlam, Canada
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

Free breakfast earns it's title. Otherwise an excellent hotel and I would chose it again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnetka, IL
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It's modern and new! I love that every room have a kitchenette. The complimentary breakfast is a plus as well!
need more staff at front desk during holiday season!
Couple
Andrew from Victoria, Canada
November 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Everything looks great and the service matched. What a great three star hotel, lots of space in the room which includes a kitchen and two desks as well. We will be back!

This hotel exceeded our expectations for a three star in downtown Vancouver. We have been to the Hyatt, Coast Coal Harbour, the two Westin's, and some others... And the service here was at least on par with those if not better than some. The Residence Inn had comfy beds, a good food selection for breakfast, and cheap, secure parking. We will be back! Oh, and the Poppys for Remembrance Day have GREEN CENTERS at their front desk. Yes I know that isn't the hotels doing but I love the original look... ...read more

Group Traveler
Arsenio from San Francisco, CA
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
very nice room and lobby. convenient location close to restaurants.
parking was quite difficult.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Vancouver Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg