Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown in Tampa

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
101 East Tyler Street
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrensville Hts, OH
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from Satellite Beach, FL
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Was a bonus to receive a hot breakfast.
Parking was not easy.

Overall hotel was nice. Some of the furnishing (desk chair, mirrors and wall paper) were very worn. Some of the furniture was dusty.

Solo Traveler
Joe from Cape Coral, FL
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was without a doubt, the best part.
This hotel charges an additional parking fee of $14.00 plus tax per night. The most convenient place to park was little more than a dirt lot. No gate and I was told no security cameras. Anyone wanting access to the lot simply could walk right in.

There seemed to be an attitude problem when the desk clerk learned that I was a bargain customer.

Couple
Shannon from Merritt Island, FL
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast and room layout was nice
Entry we had a very late checkin and I had to stand in the lobby corridor to be buzzed in...I waited 10 minutes and had to call the front desk from cell to get someone to let me in for check in.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, IL
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff was friendly
rooms were outdated not at the star level it was rated
Group Traveler
Wendy from Fair Lawn, NJ
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Free breakfast . The servers were very hospitable.
We had to pay $14 for parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lantana, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff
Parking, need a larger pool area

Great breakfast, great location

Couple
Meghan from Orlando, FL
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free, daily breakfast, studio-like/apartment feel of the extended stay room with full kitchen, free shuttle within fairly liberal 2-mile radius until 11PM, free wireless internet, and proximity to public transportation.
No fans in the the bathrooms, no way to order or play movies in the room.

We had a great experience at the hotel. The free shuttle was key as we were able to take it from the hotel to Ybor City, SoHo, and the Aquarium. Tampa attractions are spread out over a large area so other things such as shopping, beaches, and the zoo required either public transportation or a cab ride but having the option to take the shuttle when available was time and money saving! The staff was very nice the hotel was comfy and clean. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg