Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown in Tampa

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
101 East Tyler Street
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown in Tampa

# 23 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Randolph from Coral Springs, FL
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
nice hotel / great staff
room was a bit loud from street traffic
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk night staff was great! Food was good. Room was nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ringwood, NJ
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly as soon as you walked in the door.
It was an excellent value for the price and décor was updated and attractive.

We would definitely stay here again. Room was large, breakfast was more than adequate and it was very clean.

Couple
Michelle from North Chili, NY
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff was very accommodating
breakfast was packed with people
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dade City, FL
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Cleanliness
No double beds, Breakfast options lacking

When we checked in at this hotel, we were told that there was turkey bacon/sausage for breakfast. The lady that checked us in guaranteed us that there were alternatives to pork on the menu. We were excited that we would be able to partake of the breakfast. The next morning we were greeted with pork sausage, biscuit gravy slathered in pork, and other pork options. I asked the kitchen where the turkey was that we were told was supposed to be there. I was told that they defrost everything the day before (yuck), so this was not an option. The manager apologized for the receptionist the night before, however, I left hungry and frustrated. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Way too noisy; couldn't sleep at all with all of the noise from the freeway and loud cars driving by at all hours of the night. Room was not clean at all.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
October 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
This suite was just perfect for two seniors. We wish we were staying there longer.
Parking fee.

It was very comfortable, the location was where we wanted to be, the accommodations were more than we expected, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was better than most complimentary ones, and overall, I was impressed. Thank you.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location to Glazer Children's Museum.
Furniture could use replacement.
Group Traveler
Dawn from Englewood, FL
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
We booked early to get a night during the huge IBEX event. Arrived at the hotel and were told they had already sold out. Staff invited us to have a drink and snack while they worked out a room at the Floridian. Staff went above and beyond to help.
Overbooked.

Didn't see anything except lobby and food area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Yes got there at 1pm and I couldn't check I plus I was never td about parking fees but was charged $30 on check out.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Tampa Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg