Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District

Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District

Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
500 West Charlton Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District in Savannah

# 17 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Suwanee, GA
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendliness of the staff!
Sofa bed needs more thorough cleaning!! I was deeply disappointed because I've had great stay experiences at other Marriott locations.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Comer, GA
April 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were great, the room was clean, always a surprise of some type in the evening & all the food we had was good. Would stay here again.
Couple
Brian from St Paul, MN
March 22, 2016
Couple
8.0
Hotel is new or recently renovated. Having breakfast is a nice perk. Gym is nice.
Valet parking is slow. Ran out of breakfast items both days we went to breakfast.
Couple
Grant from Warner Robins, GA
January 19, 2016
Couple
5.0
Nothing.
Poor location. No bar.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daytona Beach, FL
December 28, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
November 28, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Nothing worth mentioning It is an average hotel
Nothing worth mentioning Goes with the start rating
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca, SC
October 12, 2015
3.0
Lack of parking

The hotel has 3 gated lots that you have to pay to valet park but they list free parking. They have a handful of spaces down a back street that is shared by multiple buildings...so in essence they don't have free parking. I feel that paying for a room should include a place to park. I understand having 1 lot for valet parking but they should give guest access to the other 2 lots. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ann from Bloomington, IN
June 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything! Perfect location for sight-seeing, less expensive and more availability than other places, superb in every way!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
April 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
Staffs are pleasant
Location was farther in historic place where we want to be. Room dark and depressing, didn't appear clean , nail clippings on sink counter and bathroom needed thorough cleaning.Though room is big enough for family with kids.
Daniel from Eatonton, GA
February 18, 2015
10.0
It was in the perfect location for our activities. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Savannah Downtown Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.