Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
356 6Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 5 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kathy from Orange, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff were very nice and professional. Answered all of our questions and always had a smile on their face and willing to help. The facility was very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable.
The only challenge was parking because of being downtown. They do have a valet parking available which we chose not to do and park in the parking structure next to the hotel. It was a challenge bringing up the luggage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff are excellent. They have no problem with special requests and are very accommodating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stellenbosch, South Africa
May 4, 2014
10.0
Centrally located and walking distance to most places of interest!
Breakfast was served in a too narrow time window

Excellent otherwise@!

Couple
Carlos from Norco, CA
April 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Valet was great and fast.

This hotel was great, will definitely keep hotel in my books.

Couple
Daniel from Ontario, CA
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The proximity to a lot of restaurants, bars, attractions, etc.
Parking is overly priced.

Internet on my phone wasn't the best while i was in my room. Not sure because I had verizon or just because of the location. The wifi helped some.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, quiet accommodations. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Only a block away from Petco Park, no car needed if staying for the game. Located in heart of Gaslamp District so very easy, walk-around location. Will stay there again!
Local ball game not available on room cable TV. Had to view in hotel bar, wonder why?Need new mattress for studio couch, paper-thin. Bed was comfortable however.

Great hot, breakfast spread.

Couple
Marianne from Los Angeles, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service was excellent and the location Was prefect.
Couple
Debra from Kent, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff was very nice and it's in a great location of the Gaslamp Quarters of San Diego.
I thought I was getting a larger rm. I know the itinerary stated Queen/King size bed, but I was there early enough to get a King size bed/ larger room. What criteria do they use on who gets the larger rooms? By booking with a 3rd party, you don't get pnts

It's near lots of Restuarants and the people were friendly. From the 9th fl., you can hear music from the rooftop of the Hotel Solamar. When I asked about my Marriott points, they told me I could not receive them because I booked with a 3rd party. (Priceline ) that's not fair. So, if you want your points, book directly with the hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hassan from Laguna Beach, CA
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, higgeen and services
Non

This hotel is excellent and my stay was wunderful

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Large comfortable room. Very nice and helpful staff. Good location
They should have one gluten free bread choice in their breakfast options. The handicapped room I was given was very nice and very roomy, but none of the mirrors were lit enough for putting on makeup.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg