Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
356 6Th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 4 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The complimentary breakfast was great and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
$40 a day for parking. WOW
Business Traveler
Mike from El Dorado Hills, CA
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I like how close this hotel was located to the Convention Center, Ball Park and great places to eat and shop.
Breakfast closed at 9:00. 1 more hour would have been nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The full kitchen in the room. the tasty hot breakfast. The location in the heart of Gaslamp is perfect. The friendly and helpful staff. Free Wifi was a very nice perk.
The breakfast should be served longer in the am- 9am M-F and 10am Sat & Sun. I know there isn't anything that can be done about the pool but it is sooo tiny. The lighting in the room was pretty dark, I think the cfl bulbs are the reason.

This is a solid 3* (really 3.5) hotel. The gaslamp location really is perfect. It is directly across the street from the Broken Yolk and within 2 blocks of a ton of other great restaurants. The happy hour at Bar Vie is good and the food options are tasty and very reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet each morning gets pretty crowded but I think if the hotel extended the serving time by an hour it wouldn't be so bad. The food options changed daily and were very good. I Would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel had a great location and very nice free breakfast buffet each day. Those are great perks of staying at this hotel. I also loved how it came with a kitchen space in the room.
I did not like how this hotel did not offer room service. I also found a sock of a previous guest under the bed near the nightstand as I was checking to make sure I had everything I needed while preparing to check out.

I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if I wanted to be within the Gaslamp district. It was right in the hub of the action and easy to find off of the freeway. Staff was very nice and quality of the room/amenities were great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Fullerton, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price was the best I could find for that weekend.
Although it was nice being in the gaslamp quarter, it was very hustle and bustle and parking was NOT GOOD. We had to pay $40 to park a day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location the best. The view was nice and it was a good sizeable room.
I didn't like that we were unable to get a king bed.
Couple
Gregg from Murrieta, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel is located in a perfect location to everything! You do not need your car for anything. Very clean, the staff is very friendly, and accommodating.
Valet parking is 40 dollars per night, which is convenient, but very expensive for a guest. They call it happy hour at the hotel lounge, but when you get your bill, you won't be so happy! Also, bottled water in room is 3.50, not complimentary.

The floor I stayed on, third, had a beautiful hallway, with a very fresh aroma. There's a full complimentary breakfast from 7-10, which was great! Buffet, and all you can eat, very good selection. The rooms have a beautiful kitchen, including the sink, and yes.a microwave! Bring your own bottled water, and whatever else you want to drink, and put it in the refrigerator. The king bed was sooooo soft, and comfortable! You will definitely get a good nights' sleep on it, especially with the extra soft pillows.The bathroom sink is in the area of the bed, before you go into the bathroom, and the bathroom has a thick wood sliding door, with a thick glass in the middle, preventing you from seeing inside. ...read more

Couple
Kathy from Orange, CA
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff were very nice and professional. Answered all of our questions and always had a smile on their face and willing to help. The facility was very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was very good. The bed was very comfortable.
The only challenge was parking because of being downtown. They do have a valet parking available which we chose not to do and park in the parking structure next to the hotel. It was a challenge bringing up the luggage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff are excellent. They have no problem with special requests and are very accommodating.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg