Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
356 6th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter in San Diego

# 5 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Decor and location
Very crowded breakfast area
Couple
Eileen from Renton, WA
May 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and having the kitchen was a bonus. The location was great! Easy to walk everywhere. Close to Petco Park and plenty of restaurants and bars.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
February 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Conveniently located to lots of shopping and entertainment. Beautiful hotel. Very friendly staff! Valet was $40/day which was a bit of a bummer; however, it was nice to be able to text them that you are on your way to pick up your car and find it there.
Can't think of anything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
February 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
location..we didnt get a car so it was close to everything
it wasnt a 5 star hotel but it did the job. room was cleaned and i like having frig in the room

location is everything..staff was very helpful..

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The complimentary breakfast was great and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
$40 a day for parking. WOW
Business Traveler
Mike from El Dorado Hills, CA
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I like how close this hotel was located to the Convention Center, Ball Park and great places to eat and shop.
Breakfast closed at 9:00. 1 more hour would have been nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The full kitchen in the room. the tasty hot breakfast. The location in the heart of Gaslamp is perfect. The friendly and helpful staff. Free Wifi was a very nice perk.
The breakfast should be served longer in the am- 9am M-F and 10am Sat & Sun. I know there isn't anything that can be done about the pool but it is sooo tiny. The lighting in the room was pretty dark, I think the cfl bulbs are the reason.

This is a solid 3* (really 3.5) hotel. The gaslamp location really is perfect. It is directly across the street from the Broken Yolk and within 2 blocks of a ton of other great restaurants. The happy hour at Bar Vie is good and the food options are tasty and very reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet each morning gets pretty crowded but I think if the hotel extended the serving time by an hour it wouldn't be so bad. The food options changed daily and were very good. I Would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel had a great location and very nice free breakfast buffet each day. Those are great perks of staying at this hotel. I also loved how it came with a kitchen space in the room.
I did not like how this hotel did not offer room service. I also found a sock of a previous guest under the bed near the nightstand as I was checking to make sure I had everything I needed while preparing to check out.

I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again if I wanted to be within the Gaslamp district. It was right in the hub of the action and easy to find off of the freeway. Staff was very nice and quality of the room/amenities were great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Fullerton, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price was the best I could find for that weekend.
Although it was nice being in the gaslamp quarter, it was very hustle and bustle and parking was NOT GOOD. We had to pay $40 to park a day.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.