Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park

Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park

Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1121 15th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park in Sacramento

# 6 of 78 hotels in Sacramento
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cole from Huntsville, AL
December 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location! Great amenities! The staff was very kind and helpful. We were in town for the marathon (which finished just 5 blocks away) and the hotel went the extra mile to help out the runners and spectators. This was a great place!!!
A few of the channels on the TV did not work very well...it was tough to find something that did not meet expectations.
Business Traveler
Mario from San Francisco, CA
October 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room.Wish I could have stayed longer.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Trina from Pleasanton, CA
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The room was nice and the location was decent.
The hotel is between two clubs, one right across the street. This is great for the many partygoers staying at the hotel. Not so great for my small children and I, trying to sleep. Cop sirens, club music, drunk people...we heard it all.

When the club music stopped at 2AM-- the party continued in the halls of the hotel. Worst hotel stay ever. Maybe they can put the families on one floor and the party people on another?!?' I did not get any sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, CA
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This is a great hotel, in the middle of all the action. Great restaurants and shops within steps.
It was loud in the late evenings with a lot of people spilling out of nearby bars around 1 in the morning. It woke us up, and we were up on the 8th floor!
Couple
Michael from Vacaville, CA
July 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel is ideal for any Midtown visit.
We stayed on a Friday night. There is a club across the street and you can hear the music until about 2am. Depending on the room, this may or may not be a factor. It was for us.

Parking is $17.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexandr from Danville, CA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
pool did not work. garbage was by entrance to hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greendale, WI
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The 2 bedroom suite was nice and the 1/2 kitchen helped sine we were there for a week. Pool was just ok, nothing special
The kitchen didn't have a counter like shown in the photos. Also, our room was rarely cleaned and we ran out of towels, toilet paper, etc. Cleaning got to our room late in the day (around 3-4pm).
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
August 12, 2014
6.0
Finding the hotel entrance was difficult. It is tucked in an alley. Parking was in a nearby structure which made it difficult for me with a mother with dementia and who is in a wheelchair.
Couple
Diane from Pittsburg, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenience of taking shuttle to old town Sacramento during the Music Festival.
Breakfast was over at 9:30, most hotels breakfast is served until 10:00am.

The location is great, walking distance to many restaurants and coffee shops. Down the street from the state capitol.

Business Traveler
Jeremiah from Sacramento, CA
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
What I liked best about the hotel was it was in a prime location by one of the best night clubs in Sacramento.
The rooms was a little small but other then that it was great.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.