Hotels in San Diego

Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway

Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway

Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
12011 Scripps Highland Drive
San Diego, CA 92131

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway in San Diego

# 9 of 267 hotels in San Diego
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Zach from Boise, ID
August 16, 2011
Couple
10.0
The large living space in the room was fantastic. We had a fridge, a stove and a microwave.
Hotel was about 20 min from downtown San Diego, or any of the major attractions.

As of my stay the hotel was undergoing major renovations, a new lobby and outdoor patio, dining area. Despite the construction it was still a very pleasant stay in a newly renovated fourth floor room. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Most major San Diego sights were about 15 miles Southwest, but this can be traveled in under 20 minutes usually. Once renovations are complete this will be a fantastic hotel, provided it maintains its current management (which was excellent!). ...read more

Business Traveler
Yelena from Bellmore, NY
August 14, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
large & very well designed and decorated very clean, kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom
limited parking.

upscale, friendly stuff, great location.

Db from Blackfoot, ID
June 15, 2011
1.0

The residence in was over booked and so they moved us to the springhill inn and suites. room was smaller ans less convenient for me and my family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Gilbert, AZ
June 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was fabulous!

We were traveling with our young children and never once felt uncomfortable or as if the children were a nuisance; the staff was very friendly! We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast! The food was absolutely wonderful! Everyone found things they liked and everything was cooked to perfection!

Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Mesa, AZ
June 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great breakfast!
No option for a room with two queen/full beds.

The hotel is obviously set up for business travelers, so it wasn't great for families. I was traveling with my two teenage children, so the pull out couch was not comfortable for them. The free breakfast was fabulous and the hotel staff was very helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Omaha, NE
May 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
erfect location to visit San Diego at a bargain price.
Solo Traveler
Gene from Litchfield Park, AZ
May 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0

Liked the hotel, Plan on using priceline to book this hotel again in June.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rick from Lakewood, CA
May 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was so clean and the breakfast is more than expected.
We didn't have time to stay longer.

You will never be able to beat this place for the price. Everything is so clean and classy. The staff is great and the rooms are amazing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
J.Y. from Los Angeles, CA
May 4, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Complimentary Breakfast; in-room kitchen
No view....but it was not really expected for this area.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Rancho Bernardo / Scripps Poway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg