Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie

Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie in Poughkeepsie

Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie

Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2525 South Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie in Poughkeepsie

# 4 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Nassau, NY
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
refrigerator in room was useful.
Free breakfast was fine, but service should go beyond 9 AM to at least 9:30 or so for guest convenience.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocono Manor, PA
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean,comfortable. Nice outdoor space and pool.
Did not like that I ordered 2 beds and one ended up being a fold out bed. Not a good thing when 2 people are traveling together and one gets the uncomfortable fold out. Also, the A/C was so loud, it woke me every time it kicked on and off.
Michael from Brick, NJ
June 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Geoffrey from Jersey City, NJ
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Breakfast provided.
Some bug infestation--3 of some breed were crawling the walls late at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Spanish Fork, UT
May 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Wilmington, MA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was located close to Marist College, where we were visiting. It was conveniently located near many eating places.
The free breakfast was definitely substandard. I've been to many hotels that offer a free hot breakfast and this was the most inadequate I've ever seen.

Question #4 asks if I would recommend this hotel. I said yes, but with reservations. The breakfast was substandard and the mattress on the pullout sofa was very uncomfortable. The pullout it self was poorly designed, with sharp hinges on both sides of the assembled bed. On the plus side, staff was excellent and the facility appeared very clean to me.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from New York, NY
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Full kitchen in spacious room, hot breakfast buffet included; 3-5 miles for many major attractions
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from E. Northport, NY
July 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Supportive, genial staff. Comfortable room
Wash area outside toilet and no place to hang towels.
Couple
David from Jackson Hts, NY
October 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
Loved the space, like being in an apartment.
Staff was young and not very friendly.

Loved the suite and feeling like I was in an apartment with living room, kitchen separate bathroom and bedroom. Would love to stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisette from New York, NY
October 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location of the hotel was great. Walking distance to a Starbucks and a diner.
There was a smell in our room that housekeeping couldn't seem to get out. Also, there was a large family with about ten kids ranging in ages from 5 - 15 that too over the swimming pool and exercises room without adult supervision. They were screaming.

Good hotel in a great location. If you are traveling with kids, don't sleep on the sleeper. They are not comfortable.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Poughkeepsie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg