Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation

Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation

Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
130 North University Drive
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from Sterling, VA
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room, great staff, low price.
Slightly damp smell in hallways.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emmanuel from Largo, FL
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
THE STAFF LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS REGARDING MY 1ST DAY. SHE MADE THE NECESSARY CHANGES WHICH MADE ME SATISFIED. MY FIRST TIME STAYING AT A RESIDENCE INN, THE LADY BEHIND THE DESK MADE MY DAUGHTER AND I STAY ENJOYABLE.
THE 1ST NIGHT WAS A NIGHTMARE. I'M ALLERGIC TO PETS AND I WAS PLACED AT A FLOOR WITH A DOG WHICH CAME BARRELING DOWN THE HALL. THE PLACE WAS SUPPOSE TO BE SMOKE FREE, THE NEXT MORNING , I SMELLED CIGARETTE SMOKE COMING DOWN THE HALLWAY
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's south room it's like being at home
No

Close to the mall and 15 min from Weston

Ralph from Jupiter, FL
June 2, 2014
5.0
Queen size beds only! Not something we enjoy. Pretty old property. We
It was much farther away from where we thought it would be. It took us about 25 minutes to get there after our meetings ended in Davie and we thought Plantation was right close. Our fault for not checking it out better.

It's only a 2 star at the most as far as we are concerned. Okay for one night but certainly would not care to go there again. The staff was very pleasant , Check-in was quick. All the food smells cooking in some rooms made the halls reekBb. Breakfast started at 7:30 on the weekend, our meetings started at 7:30 so we missed out on that. That's OK, didn't bother us that much. With the Macaroni Grille next door it was wonderful to get a good meal the night we arrived so we weren't that hungry in the morning. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff is very nice and willing to help.
The room 412, you should ask for another room if assigned this room. The kitchenette area is a visual disaster. Boards under the sink have been moved or removed so many times it is full of holes and randomly placed screws, various height counter tops.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Thomas, VQ
May 22, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Front desk staff was great.. Breakfast was good. Parking good. Bathroom ok
Wrappers and dustbunnies under bed and behind nightstand. Drawers smelled stale and bad when opened. Furnishings look old and tired. This should not be a 3 star property. Not worth the money I bid

Not what I would expect from a Mariott propert.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and breakfasts were excellent
Had to switch rooms mid-stay as toilet came up off ground!

Very good value. Could use a little fixing up (cracked glass door and exterior door close to our room didn't lock. Think it was broken

Couple
Carl from Lancaster, PA
May 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
reasonable price for suite; staff very gracious; great location
they changed the linens late in the day

I would highly recommend this place

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness and room service, nice rooms with kitchen
Proximity to stores and NSU: good location for parents visiting their students,
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Springs, FL
May 8, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
A little musty smelling in hallways and public areas.

Good location. Friendly Staff.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg