Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation

Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation

Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
130 North University Drive
Plantation, FL 33324

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeanette from Elgin, IL
April 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Smelly. Public spaces were dated

I liked the variety in the breakfast

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room and gym
The hot tub was Luke warm

Very nice and clean

Couple
Joyce from Venice, FL
April 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff not accomadating to our needs with regard to getting a room for medical reasons. I verbally demand a room for my disabled husband, the staff member finally realized that I was familiar with the ADA she finally gave us a room. AC unit did not work.
Yes, our bank called us about suspicious charges made to our card.. This illegal transaction was at 11:00pm when we were in our room asleep. Wellsfargo stopped the $20.00 charge and we are going to prosecute for fraud. We had to get a new card, not happy.

I will no longer will choose to stay there and will inform all friends, co-workers, etc. about the fraud that occurred. My husband did not give them our card upon check-in, since room was already paid for through Priceline. He did make one single transaction for a bottle of water, a soft drink, and two candy bars, which of course did not come to a total of $20.00 even. I'm thankful that our bank notified us and that the amount wasn't $200.00 ot $2,000.00 before the fraud dept. caught it. We were there for medi al purposes not leisure so unfortunately we had to go to a local branch get a a new temporary card issued, now having to notify all merchants, etc. that have been automatically scheduled out of our accout to be stopped, etc. Such an inconvenience because one individual chose to try and steel $20.00 off our card and probably thought that because he's 65 and not in good health he'll never miss it or check his bank for errors. Again we were so thankful that our bank notified us the following day. AllI can tnink of is that this merchant must ha e been already on a watch list. NOT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT ALL. ...read more

Business Traveler
Laura from Oswego, IL
April 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Davin from Melbourne, FL
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Reasonable pricing
Breakfast and evening food was fair
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Was perfect for our needs at the time
Had trouble finding hotel. It was tucked behind a Macaroni Grill
Couple
Charkeel from Raleigh, NC
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is great
No

Its older but its been maintained well

Guillermo from Miami, FL
March 25, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marlene from Lehigh Acres, FL
March 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean room, excellent customer service.
The carpet in the hallways had a strong odor.

I enjoyed my stay, great location close to the mall and entertainment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Warren from Lowell, IN
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
we had a verey pleasant stay,the room was very clean and the staff was nice.I would recommend this hotel. We also got a great deal by using priceline.Thanks
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Plantation
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg