Hotels in Pittsburgh

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3896 Bigelow Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Philadelphia, PA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
My room, a studio was a large amount of space allowing me to spread out, while working and also relaxing. The support staff like House Keeping and Facilities were great and friendly.
The staff seemed to be slow and not as energetic that I would expect from a Marriott property. Check in took much longer than I had expected because the receptionist was by herself. The other person at the front desk just let the phone ring on and on.

The hotel is located in a residential area so you would need to have a car to get to anywhere. There is a shuttle, but realistically, are you going to base your travel plans off of a shuttle that may be "most of the times reliable"? Parking is $15 overnight with ins and outs privileges, so that was nice considering I live in Philly and prices are

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large room, patio that I enjoyed a sunny morning on
I checked in pretty late, and the staff seemed preoccupied and unfocused on their jobs
Business Traveler
Andrew from Lexington, KY
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
$15 parking, not mentioned in hotel advertisement
Solo Traveler
Joshua from Corvallis, OR
April 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff that went out of their way to make their guests feel welcome.

Excellent rooms with fully furnished kitchens, friendly staff, and a great complimentary breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Orland Park, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms were ample, with a kitchenette for longer-terms travelers. However, there was a delicious complimentary breakfast and a happy hour which eliminated the needs to purchase additional meals.
I did not think there was enough staff at the front desk. I always had to wait in line (check-in, check-out, questions, etc).

The location was good for access to universities and downtown, but not directly in downtown. Parking was an additional $15. The neighborhood was fine, but close to an area that did not seem as safe. However, we walked several blocks to eat dinner and had no issues.

Couple
Barbara from Devon, PA
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton Head, SC
March 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room is large and comfortable. Good restaurant across the street. Free internet is good.
The elevator access system is tedious. One must take two elevators to access the room- one to the lobby and then another to the room. There is no bar or restaurant. The breakfast room buffet is a bit of a zoo. Not my favorite location in Pittsburgh

Ask for a room overlooking the inside patio to avoid traffic noise.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enon Valley, PA
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Roomy. Comfortable bed.
Not happy with $15.00 parking, and $20 worth of special hotel taxes on top of regular tax - that's like getting charged an additional 35% when you think about it!

I have stayed in much nicer hotels for the price. This just happened to be the closest to where I needed to be.

Group Traveler
Edward from Erie, PA
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

driving to the hotel i thought the GPS must be broke, did not look like a hotel would be there. sorry i could'nt put anything higher than a 10 on the rooms, just fantastic!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Renfrew, PA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the modern updates and the kitchen in the room.
-the lighting in the kitchen was bad -the ice maker in the refrigerator barely made ice in a timely manner -the room was extremely warm and I couldn't turn the air down, the thermostat controls were limited -couldn't open windows -bathroom light poor

I also did not like how you have to get on one elevator to get to the other part of the hotel from the garage. Overall I would stay here again especially if I was staying for an extended period. But the Heating/Cooling needs fixed in the rooms.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg