Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3896 Bigelow Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ray from Doylestown, PA
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The terrace
The location was awful, the place was out dated, there was no bar, the staff ignored us while we were waiting at reception and kept helping people who arrived after us, the shuttle did not run on schedule, just plain old and shabby assumed would be better
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff, very friendly and hospitable.The kitchenette in my room was excellent.The fitness center and pool are very nice.And my room was VERY quiet -- wonderful!It was also nice to get a free breakfast each day.
The printer in business center didn't work -- but desk personnel let me use the printer in their office, which I appreciated.A couple pieces of furniture in my room were dinged up or upholstery was torn. Most of the furnishings seemed new, though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eli from Brooklyn, NY
April 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The indoor pool was at 95 f and the gym and jaccusi was excellent
Everything
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
location, helpful staff
design, have to take 2 elevators
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
April 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were very big and clean. The location was great and close to everything.
N/A
Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Carmel, IN
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice. Very clean. Great staff. Shuttle was a great help. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alburtis, PA
March 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was perfect.
The problem with this hotel is the heat/ac system. A/C is not available in March and if there is a warm day; you are left to sleep in a very hot room. Apparently, they would open the windows for you but by the time we found that out we were leaving.
Couple
Joan from Fairbank, PA
March 17, 2015
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Williamsburg, VA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent service. The staff were very helpful. Excellent breakfast
Paying for parking just put it in the fare
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vandergrift, PA
March 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great with the service and room.
The parking was a bit pricey.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.