Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3896 Bigelow Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center in Pittsburgh

See Most Popular hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Larry from Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 6, 2017
10.0
This hotel is presently under renovation. It's a little funky getting in to the place but the rooms are outstanding and the service was excellent.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
June 21, 2017
Couple
8.0
Spacious comfortable newly renovated modern room. Lobby and breakfast area under renovation so current breakfast setup was not ideal. Saw a number of guests with dogs.
Very old parking deck with ill placed beams makes parking a larger car challenging.
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Lake Villa, IL
June 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very nice inside even with all the renovations going on on the first floors. Room was nice.
I didn't know that parking was $15 a night. That was a big surprise to me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 18, 2017
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Good shuttle service.
Major construction underway.
Couple
Eric from East Stroudsburg, PA
March 29, 2017
Couple
6.0
Room availability
Breakfast and HVAC system stopped at night
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Thomas, KY
February 23, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet convenient location with a great breakfast. the shuttle driver was fantastic. The other guy paled in comparison.
The bed in my room obviously was on the back wall of a television in the other room. That is rough when your neighbor sleeps with the TV on and you do not.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
February 22, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
The breakfast
No nearby shops
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
February 22, 2017
7.0
I have stayed in this hotel aproximately 5-6 times before and this experience was not as positive as I had remembered. Obviously, we were not told that the hotel was under construction which did not really effect our stay. Breakfast is very good.
Our room had a strange odor possibly from a vacuum cleaner that needed to be repaired or needed a new bag. Staff is nice but always kinda of light. Asked for 2-3 more pillows our first night and housekeeping brought us one pillow.
Business Traveler
Kathleen from Cobleskill, NY
February 2, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent. From the desk clerk to the breakfast room managers to the cleaning staff and security. Even the carpenters working on the renovations were terrific. And with a major construction project going on, there was no noise or dust.
The idea that we had to pay for parking in their garage seemed wrong to us.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbellsville, KY
January 11, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, Free breakfast
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.