Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
3896 Bigelow Boulevard
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center in Pittsburgh

# 24 of 76 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Ricky from Scottsdale, AZ
May 10, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Location was not near any restaurants, and the hotel did not offer room service.
Couple
Adam from Tamaqua, PA
April 25, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Samara from Lakewood, OH
April 4, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bruceton Mills, WV
March 31, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
It was easy to find and the staff was very helpful. One of the front desk ladies personally showed me (instead of just giving me directions) where my meeting was going to be held and where the workout room and pool was.
It seemed difficult to regulate the temperature of the room. It wasn't awful, just a little annoying overnight.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
February 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was off the beaten path and easy to access. Parking was convenient for an additional cost of $15 per day. The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast buffet that was really good.
The only thing that I did not like is that the heating/air temperatures are centrally managed throughout the hotel & it could not be controlled to my own desired temperature. I had to have maintenance come to open my windows since the room was too warm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room was fabulous. Yes, things were a little old but it was spotless and totally served the purpose. Also, the staff were incredibly friendly.
We ended up with a room next to people who were smoking in their bathroom. Our room and belongings smelled like an ashtray. It took a while, but eventually, a manager, took care of things for us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ling from Suwanee, GA
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Shutter bus
No
Couple
Kara from Spotsylvania, VA
January 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and professional Rooms were clean Pool was great Pet friendly
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Girard, PA
October 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
Staff was nice
Bed was only a queen. Also, it sunk in the middle. Bath floor dirty.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.