Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2045 Peel Street
Montreal, QC H3A 1T6

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

# 22 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mark from Nepean, Canada
September 30, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
location
parking was hard to get too.... and no double beds
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, nice and friendly staffs
The room was clean but the windows and the hair dryer was dirty. It seems like they clean what we can easily see.

They let us do early check-in and upgraded the room so our group can sleep in two separate beds. There was a kitchen in the room where we could use oven, microwave, and stove. Free wifi worked in the morning but not very well in the evening, probably because the guests were all back in their suite and were using wifi. The hotel is located near "Peel" station and we could walk to McGill university and Old Montreal. We had to check out at 12pm, however, our bus was at 4:30pm. I asked them if they could keep our bags for several hours and they did without charging me. A staff came to the front desk and took our bags and he also brought our bags to the front desk when we came to take them. We tipped him for his service. Overall, it was an excellent experience. My parents were very satisfied especially with the kitchen. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location and breakfast included
The rooms were old, beds felt old/uncomfortable, air conditioner in room very noisy
Group Traveler
Stephen from Providence, RI
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is prefect for downtown, Crescent Street, Fine Arts Museum and Mont Royal park. Nice large fridge with ice maker.
Rooms are a bit small. They come with a loveseat with a pull out. You would have to do some serious rearranging of the King bed and furniture to make that work. We did not hear any construction but the gym and such was closed.
Group Traveler
Gayle from Virginia Beach, VA
May 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice room with well stocked kitchen. Clean room, comfortable bed. Loved going up to the rooftop terrace. Very good breakfast!
It exceeded my expectations.

Very convenient to everything in Montreal!

Group Traveler
Mary from Richmond, Canada
October 9, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Very spacious rooms, great breakfast.
A bit tired looking.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Hill, CT
September 14, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent staff, sumptuous breakfast, good location, nice large rooms. Excellent.
Parking was a little inconvenient and expensive.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
(1 - 7 of 7 group traveler reviews)
See all 80 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg