Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2045 Peel Street
Montreal, QC H3A 1T6

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

# 21 of 192 hotels in Montreal
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
The location is great. It's within walking distance to downtown shopping, metro and undergroud city.
The hotel is undergoing construction, but we didn't know before we arrived. We couldn't sleep since 4am in the morning! It was a long night. The bathroom was very nice but the air in the room is stale and you can't open the window. It had a moist smell

The location is great. It's within walking distance to downtown shopping, metro and undergroud city. The hotel was undergoing construction, but we didn't know before we arrived. We couldn't sleep since 4am in the morning due to the construction noise! It was a long night. If you want to stay at this hotel, call to make sure the construction has ended. I can see that it would be pretty quiet if there is no construction, as it locates on a pretty quiet street. The bathroom was very nice but the air in the room is stale and you can't open the window. It had a moist smell. Overall, we got a really good deal from priceline for this hotel. However, I wish we were notified that this hotel was under construction and I wouldn't have chosen it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CO
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were very friendly, courteous, and competent with information given. It was very easy to go to front desk and get assistance.
None
Couple
Martine from Levis, Canada
September 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast and thé kitchenette
No

Gréât location

Couple
Crystal from Toronto, Canada
September 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, king bed, rooftop patio, good room size, very friendly and helpful staff
Tiny bathroom, outdated decor, no pool, breakfast ends too early(9am)

Had a good stay- recommend.

Couple
Michel from Levis, Canada
July 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
the location, the fridge in the room, the included breakfast
nothing

excellent choice

Couple
Jack from Chilliwack, Canada
July 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Downtown location, full kitchen facilities, included breakfast.
Parking was a challenge

Hotel location was downtown which created traffic problems and parking was a real challenge as hotel parking was under renovations. Kitchen facilities in room was an added bonus along with the included breakfast. If driving in downtown rush hour is not a problem than I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Couple
Paul from Baton Rouge, LA
June 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
No on-site parking although reasonable parking is available at the hotel next door.
Couple
Lucia from Ottawa, Canada
June 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Centrally located , the room and staaf exceeded my expectations
No parking although there were some lots in surrounding area however they were closed when we got there

it was a great experience overall parking was the only issue although they gave advice

Couple
Dulce from Avondale, AZ
May 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location
There is not parking lot and we were sent to the fardest most expensive parking lot. The staff did not inform us that we could park on the street right infront of the hotel Friday after 6 p.m. Saturday and Sunday with no fee or need to go far to park

The hotel location is great. Close to two subway stations. Noise, lots of construction around the hotel. The airconditioner was also loud. We were not provided with options for parking our car. We were sent to the fardest, most expensive parking lot around the area.

Couple
Philippe from Quebec, Canada
May 21, 2013
Couple
7.0
The fully equipped room kitchen allows for cooking and thus saving on food. That's nice although not useful for us this time around (one night trip).
no pool, no bacon at free breakfast, no balcony, underground parking hard to access, no spa bath
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
(1 - 10 of 15 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 42 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg