Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2045 Peel Street
Montreal, QC H3A 1T6

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown in Montreal

# 21 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Majd from Waterloo, Canada
August 31, 2013
6.0
I got charged $29 a night for parking after asking about parking and being told it was included. Completely ridiculous

Wont be coming here again.

Andrew from Gaspe, Canada
August 23, 2013
10.0
Proximity to down .town Montreal. Comfortable, great breakfast included
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 23, 2013
Business Traveler
Location
No

My stay was very brief but the staff was very accommodating. I was driving a 5 ton truck and the desk clerk allowed me to park it overnight in the loading zone at the front entrance which was an outstanding gesture, given that parking in downtown Montreal is scarce and you pay a premium to do so.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Regina, Canada
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The location and breakfast included
The rooms were old, beds felt old/uncomfortable, air conditioner in room very noisy
Group Traveler
Stephen from Providence, RI
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location is prefect for downtown, Crescent Street, Fine Arts Museum and Mont Royal park. Nice large fridge with ice maker.
Rooms are a bit small. They come with a loveseat with a pull out. You would have to do some serious rearranging of the King bed and furniture to make that work. We did not hear any construction but the gym and such was closed.
Solo Traveler
Amit from Toronto, Canada
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Tried to meet my requests to the best of their capabilities.
Some electric plugs in the room were not working.

I had read some negative reviews about this hotel on TripAdvisor. However, I can confidently state that they were completely wrong. This place stands upto the rigorous standards of Mariott and I am glad that I got this place. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly & caring, location is close to downtown and breakfast was decent. Overall 10/10.

Couple
Michel from Levis, Canada
July 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
the location, the fridge in the room, the included breakfast
nothing

excellent choice

Couple
Jack from Chilliwack, Canada
July 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Downtown location, full kitchen facilities, included breakfast.
Parking was a challenge

Hotel location was downtown which created traffic problems and parking was a real challenge as hotel parking was under renovations. Kitchen facilities in room was an added bonus along with the included breakfast. If driving in downtown rush hour is not a problem than I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Naresh from Hauppauge, NY
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel location is next to public transport. Hotel staff is friendlier and very helpful and will answer all our questions .
Hotel did not had own parking as it was being renovated. We had to pay $18 for the parking separately. There was no swimming pool.
Solo Traveler
Feras from Stouffville, Canada
July 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff there was wonderful! The location was perfect.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
(11 - 20 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Montreal Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg