Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center in Minneapolis

Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
45 S Eight Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center in Minneapolis

# 3 of 76 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Annemarie from Norfolk, VA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean; good breakfast buffet
No towels in exercise room; expensive parking;cheap blankets

Great location downtown; spacious rooms

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Grove, MN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Lovely clean room, nicely designed and laid out.
Noise from street, noise from hallway traffic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
the rooms had kitchens and were very big
the only thing is the fee they put on hold i never was told their was a 60$ hold but you get it back so other than that this is great hotel

This hotel was located right downtown Minneapolis near bars, restaurants and other entertainment. The breakfast was great and not mention they have an exercising room.

Group Traveler
Kristen from Fargo, ND
February 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly. The room we booked was large with a lot of extra space, which is always nice considering there were four of us in the room.
Pull-out couch is smaller, would only fit one adult comfortably.

Breakfast is small, but pretty good. The room had just the faintest signs of wear and tear, but overall was very good.

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Cloquet, MN
January 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's awesome. I won't stay downtown any place else.
Nothing. It's awesome.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maren from Brainerd, MN
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
right down down. Getting to places via skywalk was a bit difficult, but not the hotel's fault! Wonderful breakfast and happy hour food. Staff was very helpful! Nice location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montevideo, MN
November 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Large suites,comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, location.
Need to use public parking ramp next door.

We have stayed here on several occasions and it has always been our favorite in the downtown area. Does not have a pool if that's important to you [not us] You have to pay for parking in a public ramp but it is accessible from the hotel without going outside. The rooms are very well appointed, large, and comfortable for an extended stay. Location is a short walk from many good restaurants and bars, bookstores, retail shopping, Target Center, etc. ...read more

Jennifer from Superior, WI
October 23, 2013
10.0
I loved the central location, the staff was very helpful, and parking was a relief.
A bar,restaurant in the hotel would definitely be an added perk for late night.
Couple
Jeffrey from Reiles Acres, ND
July 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly
The price seemed high for a weekend especially after hearing others booked nicer hotels at a much lower price before AND after I made my reservation. We had to call for fresh towels as housekeeping hadn't been to our room by 4:00 when we returned.
Group Traveler
Jean from Yankton, SD
May 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great for activities we took in. Room worked well for us too. Loved the breakfast. Once we realized there was parking that we could access without going outside, that was handy too.
Wish the exercise room opened earlier, but I made it work. Probably not associated with hotel, but not a fan of having to pay to park. Each time we wanted to use the car had to pay another fee. That was a bummer.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Minneapolis Downtown/City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg