Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown in Memphis

Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
110 Monroe Avenue
Memphis, TN 38103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown in Memphis

# 10 of 108 hotels in Memphis
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Merilon from Racine, WI
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
No. The room was misrepresented by priceline. It said it was a loft and it wasn't. The bathtub did not have proper drainage when taking a shower. Who wants to stand in dirty water.
The maid came by at approximately 9:45 am and when she was told that we were not ready she did not return at all. The operations manager handled the situation poorly by having the customer talk to the maid to refute her statement. Hated the whole experien

Residence Inn was my top choice of hotels. After my experience in Memphis and Nashville, I will never stay at another Residence Inn again. Customer Service was extremely poor. No one wanted to take responsibility for poor service. If the operations manager would refer you to a housekeeper to answer your complaint, how would you feel. Standing in dirty water to take a shower in a hotel that cost approximately
XXX dollars a night is not something I will continue to spend my hard earned money on. This whole experience was a pass the buck event. The clerks blamed priceline and I, the customer was never right or even slightly taken serious. I will say that the valet did an excellent job when he heard that our experience was not up to par. He insisted that we report all problems to the operations manager who then belittled us by talking to the maid.
...read more

Couple
Steven from Columbus, OH
May 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was great. there were a couple of lights burned out, other than that it was great. The breakfast was a good way to start the day.

I would definitely stay here again. It is a few blocks from Beale street bars, but that is fine. It was very clean and it was nice to have the kitchenette available. People had told me horror stories about parking and the rates. They valet parked my car and retrieved it when I needed it and I thought it was very reasonable. This was during the Beale Street Music Festival. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
May 15, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
That staff was extremely friendly and the location was great.
Room was older and had that "Lived In" feel.

Residence Inn was in a great location for our needs. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming, so that was nice, and their valet service was quick. The room we stayed in was clean, but they are a little older (although the decor perks it up some). I do believe they had a "Remodeling Happening Soon" type sign, so I'm sure that will help overall.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
May 6, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Fantastic staff, friendly, informative and polite.
Not really a dislike, just that the room was quite small. Expected it, as have had experiences with that before. Just wish they wouldn't always give you the smallest room for the cheapest price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Theresa from Knoxville, TN
January 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was perfect - really spacious, great deal and the staff was exceptionally professional and went out of their way to be welcoming

Great location - within walking distance of everything downtown - awesome hot breakfast - staff had lots of little touches that made things special - will stay there again!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
December 31, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
We liked the rooftop hot tub.
Both Priceline and this hotel need better notification about fees charged for pets so customers are aware BEFORE booking a room. $100 is too big fee to be surprised with. Neighborhood is not too inviting.
Couple
David from Taylor, AR
December 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location, Location, Location....to trolley....to walk to Beale Street or wherever.
Parking.....go ahead and use the Valet.

Awesome Hotel stay...staff was more than wonderful. Location was the best.Valet had our car parked out front and waiting for us when we checked out. Desk clerk and breakfast clerk were very polite and friendly.

Senior Travelers
Don from Ottawa, Canada
November 24, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
the location
Valet parking was expensive

My wife hardly slept because of the noise coming from a transformer or generator.When we advise the staff, we were told that they couldn't here the noise even went it was quite evident that there was noise.

Couple
Sandy from Folsom, CA
October 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel was very clean and quiet, and conveniently located near Beale Street.
Absolutely nothing.
Couple
Cheryl from Indianapolis, IN
July 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Room had lots of space, our room had a kitchen area and seating area very nice!
Did not have a swimming pool! But did have a jacuzzi on roof outside and the weather was about 98 with lots of sun!

We would stay there again if in TN.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Memphis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg