Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown in Halifax

Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1599 Grafton Street
Halifax, NS B3J 2C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown in Halifax

# 2 of 36 hotels in Halifax
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Ottawa, Canada
July 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the ability to sleep to adults comfortably in the bed and sofa bed.

Well situated. Well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is located in the middle of Halifax
Hidden fees!!! Additional $20.00 a night for parking and VERY slow internet but you can upgrade it for $$4.99 a night
Couple
Evan from Hunter River, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was downtown close to restaurants and shopping.
We were not expecting the 20$ parking fee.
Group Traveler
Mark from Amherst, Canada
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oromocto, Canada
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from Hunter River, Canada
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
We liked the size of the rooms, location and breakfast
Couple
Matthew from Dartmouth, Canada
February 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Bed was nice, but the furniture, fixtures and trim/carpeting are dated.
I didnt like how when I paid online, it said my price would be--- taxes included (I forget how many cents it was) and when I paid at the hotel, it was actually ---is what I was charged.
Business Traveler
Siddharth from North York, Canada
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

The Hotel is centrally located with all the amenities close by. Staff is helpful, friendly and service oriented.

Business Traveler
Dan from Toronto, Canada
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

Excellent rooms, excellent hotel staff. My hotel room was exactly as seen in the photos and what I expected. Took full advantage of the complimentary morning breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, Canada
January 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Kitchenette in the suite, clean spacious rooms, friendly staff and very good breakfast. Also, central location in Halifax
Parking spaces can be limited and parking is quite expensive.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Halifax Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg