Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1701 South University Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76107

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Houston, TX
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was super clean! The bed was very comfy and the room had a full size kitchen and fridge, which was great for bringing our own drinks and food. Plus, it was on a river walkway so we could walk to area restaurants on a scenic path!
Nothing.. it was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, TX
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great
No complaints
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
hotel is in a great location close to a lot of good restraints and shopping.
Do not stay here if at all possible. This hotel is 1.5 stars max!

I have to stay in Fort Worth once a week on business and my last experience at the Hawthorn suites was absolutely horrible. I checked in at 6pm and there was loud banging sounds from the room above. Called front desk and was told carpets were being cleaned and they were almost finished. Didn't stop till 9:30! They say they have wifi but good luck connecting to it. It's INCREDIBLY SLOW. I was planning on doing some work from my room that night but after 2.5 hours of trying get a signal to send ONE email, i closed my laptop in frustration. Also, the AC did not work well at all. They have old style thermostats (not digital) and I could get my room to drop blow what felt like 80deg. Sweated all night long. If possible stay at the Fairfield down the road by Old South. It's so much better ...read more

Business Traveler
Joe from Ypsilanti, MI
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
roomy and spacious
Conflict on guest parking
Couple
Sara from Van, TX
March 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and Brekfast was pretty good with a complimentary newspaper.
The bathtub was dirty in the both bathrooms, I did not realize that two rooms was a upstairs loft, there wasn't that much privacy. There was a wet spot next to bed when we arrived and they hold $20 on your card for incidentals for 3-5 business days.
Couple
Cole from Royse City, TX
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location and very helpful staff. The room was spacious and very clean. A great deal!
No complaints.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Rapid City, SD
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The front desk girl was very helpful and courteous!
Out dated and no available parking when I got back to the hotel for the night.
Business Traveler
Danna from Canton, TX
February 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The young man at the front desk was excellent! Breakfast was very good.
I do not like extended stay hotels. This one is in transition.they are definitely making headway in the right direction. Not enough parking!!One queen bed and one full layout, I prefer a king or two beds.I hope I do not get this hotel again.
Senior Travelers
Bruce from Caddo Mills, TX
January 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, spacious, comfortable, price, location
No info in the room about tv channels.

Beautiful view from our room. Near nice restaurants. Close to things we wanted to do.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, OH
January 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Buildingsl being remodeled so our room was recently done over fresh paint carpet very nice. Good breakfast, easy access, good location near good restaurants and mall.
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham For Worth/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.