Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1701 South University Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76107

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center in Fort Worth

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Worth
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location...close to TCU
Our room had an inch of water on the floor and management didn't seem to care they gave us towels to place on the floor. They gave us the option to move to another room which had no AC.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Streetman, TX
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff. Room was clean and nice, located next to a park. My room view was of the park, which was nice.
I could hear all the noise from the room above me. Not sure if it was just because there was a bunch of teenage girls, but a lot of jumping and moving furniture. Only one trash can and it was in the kitchenette.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastland, TX
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location to hospital and eating places
The room smelled like cigarette smoke.
Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Carlsbad, CA
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
When I took the package out of the closet that contained the extra blanket, I opened it up and it had pieces of a children's cereal attached to it. That meant the blanket was dirty and it turned me off from the room. I wondered what else was not clean.
Couple
Laura from Houston, TX
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was super clean! The bed was very comfy and the room had a full size kitchen and fridge, which was great for bringing our own drinks and food. Plus, it was on a river walkway so we could walk to area restaurants on a scenic path!
Nothing.. it was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, TX
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great
No complaints
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
March 21, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
hotel is in a great location close to a lot of good restraints and shopping.
Do not stay here if at all possible. This hotel is 1.5 stars max!

I have to stay in Fort Worth once a week on business and my last experience at the Hawthorn suites was absolutely horrible. I checked in at 6pm and there was loud banging sounds from the room above. Called front desk and was told carpets were being cleaned and they were almost finished. Didn't stop till 9:30! They say they have wifi but good luck connecting to it. It's INCREDIBLY SLOW. I was planning on doing some work from my room that night but after 2.5 hours of trying get a signal to send ONE email, i closed my laptop in frustration. Also, the AC did not work well at all. They have old style thermostats (not digital) and I could get my room to drop blow what felt like 80deg. Sweated all night long. If possible stay at the Fairfield down the road by Old South. It's so much better ...read more

Business Traveler
Joe from Ypsilanti, MI
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
roomy and spacious
Conflict on guest parking
Couple
Sara from Van, TX
March 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and Brekfast was pretty good with a complimentary newspaper.
The bathtub was dirty in the both bathrooms, I did not realize that two rooms was a upstairs loft, there wasn't that much privacy. There was a wet spot next to bed when we arrived and they hold $20 on your card for incidentals for 3-5 business days.
Couple
Cole from Royse City, TX
March 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location and very helpful staff. The room was spacious and very clean. A great deal!
No complaints.
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fort Worth/Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.