Residence Inn By Marriott Durango

Residence Inn By Marriott Durango

Residence Inn By Marriott Durango Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
21691 Us Hwy 160 West
Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Durango in Durango

# 2 of 42 hotels in Durango
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Durango
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Durango

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, indoor pool, quiet at night, free breakfast
Small elevator
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and amenities; overall a very nice hotel
The air conditioning unit in our room was very loud. Sounded like there was a jet engine running in the closet. It was like a big maze, I was always confused how to find my way to lobby.

The exhaust fan in our bathroom didn't work. Also, the jets in the hot tub were not in working condition and hot tub had a lot of mildew. My husband and I were really looking forward to soaking in the hot tub after several days of hiking.

Couple
Candace from Maricopa, AZ
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
I enjoyed the design of the room. My husband and I had the bedroom and my father had his own space in the "living room" with the pull out sofa sleeper. We also enjoyed the free breakfast, and the managers reception during the week nights.
Parking was a little tight at the back of the hotel.

The gym had good equipment, water, towels and a TV. The food selection/options for breakfast was good. The managers reception on Wednesday night was great; grilled hamburgers and hotdogs after a 8hr drive it was great to not have to get back in the car to find food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
M from Gilbert, AZ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This Residence Inn is of very poor quality construction. You WILL hear your neighbors footsteps and telephone conversations from your room. Rooms themselves are very nice looking and spacious and that is about the best that this hotel has going for it. Unfortunately it's impossible to get past the constant pattering / pounding of footsteps above you, doors slamming in the hallway, and peoples voices easily heard from the next room. I would expect much better quality from a Marriott brand. Additionally we had a maid enter our room at 8:45 in the morning despite having the Do Not Disturb sign on the outside of our door. I can not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The rooms are very nice!! The breakfast was wonderful! We have stayed at several hotels in Durango, this one has been the best so far.
This hotel was really nice, clean, and comfortable but.... very noisy!!! We didn't sleep our two days there because we could hear everyone around us. The elevator too! Super noisy stay. :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Holland, IL
October 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nice rooms and nice reception hour. Room was clean, nice size and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Only thing I'd think to complain about is proximity to the downtown area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mitchellville, MD
September 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice breakfast. Serves wine Monday thru Thursday evenings. Well appointed rooms. Close to the main town center.
Had a somewhat rundown feel. Small public space.

If one has stayed in Residence Inns one knows what to expect. Good breakfast, wine served in some evenings, helpful staff, nicely appointed rooms with kitchen, sofa and a large desk. However, the building is old and the public spaces are relatively small. However, we didn't have problem finding parking, even though the hotel appeared full. Very close to the Durango city center. Located on the main highway. 45 minute drive to the Mesa Verde NP visitor center. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location; easy access; complimentary breakfast is above par compared to some other hotels sontinental breakfasts. Very personable & helpful staff.
Business Traveler
David from Loma Linda, CA
September 2, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff were friendly and had good attitudes.
The rooms in the back are near the parking and aren't so quiet when guests arrive late.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Durango
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.