Residence Inn By Marriott Durango

Residence Inn By Marriott Durango in Durango

Residence Inn By Marriott Durango

Residence Inn By Marriott Durango Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
21691 Us Hwy 160 West
Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Durango in Durango

# 2 of 43 hotels in Durango
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Durango
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Durango

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The rooms are very nice!! The breakfast was wonderful! We have stayed at several hotels in Durango, this one has been the best so far.
This hotel was really nice, clean, and comfortable but.... very noisy!!! We didn't sleep our two days there because we could hear everyone around us. The elevator too! Super noisy stay. :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Holland, IL
October 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nice rooms and nice reception hour. Room was clean, nice size and comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Only thing I'd think to complain about is proximity to the downtown area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mitchellville, MD
September 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice breakfast. Serves wine Monday thru Thursday evenings. Well appointed rooms. Close to the main town center.
Had a somewhat rundown feel. Small public space.

If one has stayed in Residence Inns one knows what to expect. Good breakfast, wine served in some evenings, helpful staff, nicely appointed rooms with kitchen, sofa and a large desk. However, the building is old and the public spaces are relatively small. However, we didn't have problem finding parking, even though the hotel appeared full. Very close to the Durango city center. Located on the main highway. 45 minute drive to the Mesa Verde NP visitor center. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location; easy access; complimentary breakfast is above par compared to some other hotels sontinental breakfasts. Very personable & helpful staff.
Business Traveler
David from Loma Linda, CA
September 2, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff were friendly and had good attitudes.
The rooms in the back are near the parking and aren't so quiet when guests arrive late.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Minneapolis, MN
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was larger than most other hotel chains in the area. It was a suite with a nice couch area and comfortable bed.
Initially we were given a room that smelled like smoke even though the whole hotel is non-smoking. The front desk sincerely apologized and gave us a new room immediately.

The hotel was in good shape, clean, and with spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. It is located just a few blocks from the scenic and popular downtown area. I liked that there were several outlets available in the room for all of our devices. :-)

Senior Travelers
Morris from Scottsdale, AZ
July 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Well maintained and friendly staff
The room smelled somewhat of cigarette smoke. Mentioned it to the desk and they responded that it had something to do with the A/C and people smoking outside. He promised to investigate further.

Nice appearing building and reasonably well located.

Group Traveler
Sampson from Farmington, NM
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness of the room was superb.
Not that this could be helped, but the location was a bit further from Downtown than I would have liked.

This was the first time I spent at this particular Hotel. I have spent nights at four (4) other hotels in Durango, and minus location, this was the best place for the price.

Couple
Mark from Arcadia, OK
July 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
Heard people walking above us. Only negative but a big item for us. Probably would not stay there again for that reason. Too bad because everything else was perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Castle Rock, CO
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The walls were thick so it was nice and quiet!
The pool was clean on Friday but by Sunday the water wasn't clear and the bottom was slick. I wasn't sure if they didn't clean it on weekends but we noticed a pretty significant change in water quality over the weekend. Otherwise our stay was perfect!
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Durango
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Durango
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg