Hotels in Dover

Residence Inn By Marriott Dover

Residence Inn By Marriott Dover

Residence Inn By Marriott Dover Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
600 Jefferic Blvd
Dover, DE 19901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Dover in Dover

# 1 of 19 hotels in Dover
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Dover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Dover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North East, MD
March 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It looked exactly like my apartment minus my art.
Nope. I loved this hotel.

I've never stayed at a Residence Inn before and I will be making it my #1 choice for all my hotel stays going forward.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanport, NJ
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice, clean, staff was nice & helpful. The free breakfast was excellent, large choice of food. This was not just a coffee & danish breakfast! Free internet worked very well.

Kitchenette feature was great. We stayed for 3 nights, but you could very easily stay there for a month if you had to.

Couple
Jenny from Virginia Beach, VA
January 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was large and lovely and very comfortable with a full kitchen and supplies.
It was easy to find, even though it sits a bit further back from the highway, but that also made is quieter than if it were right on busy Rt.13.

We has a king sized non-smoking suite with Jacuzzi tub and kitchenette for two romantic days. It was wonderful. There was a heated indoor pool and a fitness room and it was close to everything we wanted to do. The Waffle and full breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff was very nice and accomadating. You could not ask for a nicer stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool was large and well kept. The room was exceptionally nice with the kitchen clean and well stocked with dishes, paper towels, etc.
No

Really great for folks wanting to enjoy the room, living space and stay in.

Diana from Joppa, MD
November 4, 2013
10.0
The hotel was quiet, never felt afraid since I was traveling alone, I was worried about the location, but it was secure.
Need to have coffee available earlier, Since I was there on Business, I had to be to work at 6am. Other than that everything was great.

This Hotel was a great place to stay, was there a week for work and would have stayed for my second week but only booked one week in advance and XXX. a night was more than I was willing to pay as the first week I got my King Suite for XXX. a night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Fultonville, NY
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's large suite type rooms

I loved staying here. As did my children. It was fantastic & we were very impressed with the size of our room and all the amenities.

Couple
Rebecca from Chesapeake, VA
July 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms, the location, the cleanliness and the staff were so frinedly. I couldn't say enough about this stay.
Nothing

I would recomend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Dover the casino Hotel was nice however for the price and everything provided this was the best deal. We would always stay there on future trips.

Couple
Marie from St Leonard, MD
July 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was better than I expected. We expected just a hotel room. It was well stocked and set up in a good manner.
The only problem we had was the coffee pot would not work but we did not know that until we were ready to leave. The receptionist said she would tell them to check it out so it was not left like that.

It was great.

Couple
Roger from Fredericksburg, VA
May 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
Great rooms, good hot breakfast.
Front desk manager created a frustrating situation and we were caught in the middle. We were charged by Priceline for the stay and when we got there were also charged by the hotel for more money. She stated to us that we shouldn't book through Priceline

Stay would have been flawless without the front desk manager in the mix. I was very frustrated having been charged for my stay twice and also for incidentals. The manager stated there was a note to charge the customer from priceline. I had to call my credit card company back 3 times and my husband was on the phone with Priceline for 25min trying to fix the hotels mistake then when Priceline called the hotel the front desk manager told them a completely different story than she told my husband and me just minutes before. We had to go back down there again and get her to back the charge off our credit card which she told Priceline she had not charged. I also called for towels and spoke to the mgr but never received them I had to go down and get them myself just so I could take a morning shower. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Dover
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg