Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach

Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach in Delray Beach

Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach

Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1111 East Atlantic Avenue
Delray Beach, FL 33483
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach in Delray Beach

# 2 of 10 hotels in Delray Beach
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Barbara from Mickleton, NJ
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was conveniently located.The staff was very accomodating.It was clean had a great pool and was very secure.
Absolutely nothing.

The free breakfast buffet had so much fresh food.It was also a pet friendly Hotel,as is Delray beach.That was fun.

Business Traveler
Paula from Beverly, MA
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was really friendly and helpful!! Mike was really chill to talk to!

The breakfast was great, so much to pick from and the staff made sure everything was always full and kept fresh and clean! The pool area and Jacuzzi were clean and relaxing. The location is perfect, close to the beach and an easy stroll to the fun spots on Atlantic Ave. Not to mention the free parking!! We were there for business but between the breakfast and location, made it easy to take advantage of every minute there and have lots of fun too! ...read more

Couple
Dolores from St James City, FL
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff, the room, the breakfast, the pool, the area...totally cool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
No staff working at all time..got bacj at 10 no one there to help and no parking space ..got phone call at 1.20 am .I need to move the car ..got down there was 3 car and space for the othe car to pass by ..so dissapointed

Never stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Accommodated our needs when we needed a parking space for a friend that was driving to meet us. They said we could stay as long as we wanted at the pool after checkout. Altogether, they left a great impression.
Elevators could use a little sprucing? That's all I can think of, and that's not really anything, now is it.

Location is great if you want beach and/or nightlife (walkable to both). Balcony has plenty of room to work/relax. Room was clean, functional, and modern... And they give you microwave popcorn for snacking :-)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
I LIKED THE BALCONIES OVERLOOKING THE POOL AND THE DOWNTOWN AREA.
PARKING WAS A PAIN.

IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. WE LOVED THAT OUR ROOM HAD A KITCHENETTE AND LARGE BALCONY. WE DIDN'T STAY LONG ENOUGH TO ENJOY ANY AMENITIES. THE BREAKFAST WAS OK.

Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
December 28, 2013
10.0
The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous and plentiful.
Need more parking.

Would have liked a room with a view.

Couple
Troy from Saint Petersburg, FL
October 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
Good location
Room was not very clean and decor was dated and not quality.

Very disappointed in the room. The staff was okay at best. The ro was not very clean and the cleaning staff left the old soaps each day in bathroom after 3 days we requested new soap and they will only change the sheets every 3 days.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karin from Weston, CT
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was a short walk to the beach and located right on the Main Street which offered shopping and many choices for drinking and dining.
No

Great hotel for the price. Excellent hotel for couples, families or business travelers.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms with balconies are the way to go, although sleeping with the doors open can be a bit noisy on the weekend. Lots of night life, great hotels, convenient to walk to beach, shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly and always helpful
Would have liked a separate desk area in the room for working. Not much room on the small table provided for eating and serving as a desktop.

Beds were comfortable and clean. Linens were changed daily, even when left for reuse to conserve energy. Adjoining rooms can be a bit noisy, as we could hear conversations in the next room. Not sure if this occurs in rooms that are not adjoining, since this was our first stay at this location. The hotel is pet friendly, so if you don't like dogs barking, you might consider another hotel. Rooms were neat and except for the floors were clean. Kitchenette was fully equiped; Full size fridge with ice maker, microwave, stovetop, dishwasher and coffee pot. Pool was great, even on a holiday weekend there were plenty of towels and chairs available. Two blocks to the beach and even the city side has a view of the ocean from the balcony. Small bistro table and chairs makes it a nice place to sit and take in the views before dinner. Air conditioner worked great. Staff on all shifts were helpful, pleasant and accomodating, even with difficult guests. Breakfast is included and for a small area had a nice selection. Get there earlier than later, as it gets very crowded by 930. Overall it was a better than pleasant stay and would stay again. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Delray Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg