Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
201 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 9 of 186 hotels in Chicago
Based on 275 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
November 17, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Unbeatable location. Friendly staff, very nice room, better than average free breakfast.
I know that hotels charge a lot for stuff, but 3.50 for a bottle of water in the lobby is kind of a rip-off.
Business Traveler
Richard from Charleston, IL
November 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dmitry from West Des Moines, IA
May 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, very clean room! Friendly and helpful staff!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Charles, MO
May 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff, breakfast, room, and overall feel of the hotel!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, TX
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent service at front desk and dining area. Complimentary snacks in evening. Room windows opened to let in the fresh lake breeze!
Business Traveler
Senca from Chicago, IL
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. I WAS A LITTLE AFRAID DUE TO MY APPEARANCE AND RACE. THEY TAGGED ME EQUALLY AND RESPECTFULLY.
THE FACT I COULDN'T TAKE IT WITH ME.

I love hotels that feel like home but away from home. This hotel had manage to accommodate all needs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was an excellent value. King sized bed and pull out bed. A family of four could easily be comfortable in the room.
There was no safe in the room, which is very odd for a modern hotel. If you need anything locked up (passports, computer, etc), you'll need to lock it up at the front desk (they can store things there). Not ideal.
Business Traveler
Donald from Gays, IL
July 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, clean, large room.
I asked if they had a shuttle to take me to a meeting somewhere close. They stated they did not. The van with the hotel name on it was sitting outside the front door!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MI
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location,breakfast each morning was great, great place to be at the end of the day to relax and enjoy. The fitness room was good as well. Probably one of the best places I have stayed in Chicago. The staff was excellent
N/A

Just a great place to stay for the five days in Chicago!

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 9 of 9 business traveler reviews)
See all 61 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.