Hotels in Chicago

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
201 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 10 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Clinton, IN
October 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I liked the view from our room. We had a glimpse of Lake Michigan and beautiful apartments.
I liked the hotel but it was at the extreme north end of The Magnificent Mile.

The hotel was very nice for xxx night. If you are looking to shop just the Water Tower and Magnificent Mile, it's great, but if you want to walk to river district, it's too far.

Couple
James from Rochelle, IL
October 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Rooms were really nice.
Not really, except that breakfast could have been a little better. Not bad, however.

A very nice place to stay. Accommodations were excellent. width of hallways and size of elevators reflect the age of the hotel. All workers we encountered were helpful and friendly.Really nice location in Streeterville.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, IN
October 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms and location
Cleaning staff knocking on doors@8.30 am when check out was ay noon
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms had a kitchen will amenities.
Free breakfast could of been better attended but we ate out. Not a big deal. Plenty of places down the street. TV reception was terrible but I wasn't there to watch tv.

This hotel was great buy for theXXX price. Good location, nice clean room, very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prospect Heights, IL
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location! Very comfortable, quiet. Nice and helpful staff! Perfect!

Excellent hotel, with nice little private kitchen (that I had no time to put to any use, but still!).

Solo Traveler
Robert from West Palm Beach, FL
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location! it had a kitchenette, had a slight view of lake michigan and nice free breakfast
on Sunday the housekeeping came very very late

was here to run the marathon. location! it had a kitchenette, had a slight view of lake michigan and nice free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Richland, MI
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very good breakfast included with the room. Great view and wonderful location. Staff was excellent
We registered for four people and thought we were to get two queen beds. Instead we got a king bed and a sofa/bed. A little disappointing.
Business Traveler
Frank from Columbus, OH
September 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Modern, clean, large rooms (for Chicago), Good breakfast.
Parking was $57: Probably because it was valet. I would look for a garage on my own next time.

Modern, clean, large rooms (for Chicago), Good breakfast.

Business Traveler
Michael from Loch Arbour, NJ
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Free drinks and food on Tuesday-Thursday were a great touch.
Couple
Shaun from Saint Charles, MO
August 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location right off Lakeshore Drive, easy walking distance for everything, easy to also catch a cab.
Should have called and requested a higher floor
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
(11 - 20 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg