Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
201 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 12 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from Michigan City, IN
May 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good location and excellent staff and accomodations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Union, MO
May 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff who seemed concerned about comfort, cleanliness, security, and helping us enjoy our time in Chicago. We had a late departure time to return home on AMTRAK, and they were very helpful in holding our luggage and allowing us in to retri
A number of Guests brought their dogs. Hope they only used specific rooms for people with animals.

Breakfast was very good and a variety of choices. Servers were very friendly and helpful, replaced anything as soon as it was getting low. Room was large, and kitchen area was clean and convenient.

Solo Traveler
Deborah from Grand Blanc, MI
May 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Having a full kitchen and the location!
The parking costs were high.

The staff was outstanding!!!

Business Traveler
Senca from Chicago, IL
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
THE STAFF WAS AMAZING. I WAS A LITTLE AFRAID DUE TO MY APPEARANCE AND RACE. THEY TAGGED ME EQUALLY AND RESPECTFULLY.
THE FACT I COULDN'T TAKE IT WITH ME.

I love hotels that feel like home but away from home. This hotel had manage to accommodate all needs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Suite ideal for family-
Dishwasher detergent should be placed higher up so kids can't reach it- safety hazard
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was an excellent value. King sized bed and pull out bed. A family of four could easily be comfortable in the room.
There was no safe in the room, which is very odd for a modern hotel. If you need anything locked up (passports, computer, etc), you'll need to lock it up at the front desk (they can store things there). Not ideal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Skokie, IL
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very spacious! We were in the 1 bdrm king suite with a ful kitchen. I loved that they provided all dishes and utensils. The location is great too!
We were glad to get a free breakfast, however the eggs were not good at all. The waffle maker, bagels, cereal and juice were all acceptable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Creek, MI
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Locationmini kitchencleanliness
thought there might be a poolwould like wider variety of yogurt and fruit
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watford City, ND
November 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent access to restaurants, shopping and area attractions. Amazing architectural views.
Would like to see higher quality mattresses in the rooms. The same applies to the bedding. Kitchenette in the room is very nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Adamsville, AL
October 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bed was very comfortable.
This hotel is at the edge of the downtown tourist area. Being given a room across from the elevator was a big tip off that we were not considered as valuable a guest. And yes, we did ask for a different room on a higher floor. The hotel was not sold out.

The soft goods are tired, especially the sofa bed. Luckily we did not have anyone in our party that got stuck sleeping on it. The hotel needs an update.

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.