Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
201 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 7 of 163 hotels in Chicago
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Brian from Marenisco, MI
April 26, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
rooms were very clean with a lot of room. Staff was extra attentive. They have a great breakfast in the morning,which saves you a some money. Great location!
The only downfall was there are two smaller elevators to get to 17 floors. Certain times of the day there are long waits.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Chagrin Falls, OH
April 11, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
No inside staircases No seating in lobby
Solo Traveler
Joshua from Indianapolis, IN
April 4, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Updated and very clean.
Business Traveler
Kendra from Hart, MI
March 30, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Went to the hair convention and this hotel was perfect, beyond our expectations for the value. Easy walking access to water tower mall and John Hancock and a $12 cab ride to convention center. Great time!!!
No
Business Traveler
Connie from Owensboro, KY
March 15, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked the roominess of the one-bedroom suite. The full kitchen was nice for storing the many leftovers from all the great restaurants in Chicago.
The elevators and breakfast area where a little crowded on the weekend. Nothing that would keep me from staying here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylor, MI
March 9, 2017
Couple
9.0
The staff,  the hotel clerk quickly resolved an issued without a hassle.
Need to tell customer that when traveling with a pet , that there is a PET FEE.
Couple
Dawn from Nashville, TN
March 8, 2017
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING was exceptional! Staff very accommodating. Room and view picturesque. Breakfast had plenty of tasty choices.
Group Traveler
Camille from Duluth, MN
February 24, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
The location
The staff and management were both rude and incompetent. They double charged us for our room then cancelled the charges instead of reversing them and all our cash we had access to was then frozen in limbo until we returned back from our trip. It ruined ev
Couple
Olivia from Hamden, CT
February 2, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Alexander from Toronto, Canada
January 4, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, location and location! Just a stone's throw from the Magnificent Mile.
Lobby is really small. For our group of 10 we have to resort to our own rooms to mingle.
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.