Hotels in Chicago

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
201 East Walton Place
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile in Chicago

# 10 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jo from Bellbrook, OH
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Haven, MI
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The free breakfast on Sunday was one of the best I have seen for a hotel breakfast.
Small Elevators

I would definately stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Belmont, MI
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very courteous. The Breakfast and evening meal was excellent. The Room was very nice, liked the kitchenette.
The room was hot. They gave me a good reason why.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MI
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location,breakfast each morning was great, great place to be at the end of the day to relax and enjoy. The fitness room was good as well. Probably one of the best places I have stayed in Chicago. The staff was excellent
N/A

Just a great place to stay for the five days in Chicago!

Solo Traveler
Martin from Brooklyn, NY
December 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was maybe the best I have seen in my life! They were so good and courteous it was almost too warm and friendly (maybe I have lived in NYC too long)
There was no bar.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was maybe the best I have seen in my life! They were so good and courteous it was almost too warm and friendly (maybe I have lived in NYC too long)

Couple
Daniel from Duarte, CA
December 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great hotel. Loved the kitchenette.
Parking in Chicago is very expensive (~60/day for the hotel Valet, $42/day nearby) We walked for 30 minutes to Millenium Park to get it down to $30.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Milwaukee, WI
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff at this hotel were quite friendly and accomodating.
No lobby bar.

This hotel is situated in a perfect location just a couple blocks east of Michigan Ave. The staff were friendly and accomodating, the room was larger than expected - plenty of room for three adults. The bathroom and kitchenette were pleasant and the complimentary breakfast in the lobby was enjoyable. Definitely a great place to stay and well worth the price I paid on Priceline. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was nice, and the price was great.
Parking at the hotel would nullify the savings received from Priceline. Overnight parking was listed near $60, or a few dollars less than my priceline deal. And the convenience charge for a 16 oz pop was about $3.

The hotel was priced nicely, in a great location, with a friendly staff, and had a nice clean room. I would stay there again. Just be forewarned that parking is not included in the price of the hotel. There are cheaper garages a half-block down the street though. And, once again, the hotel is in the heart of the mag mile, right off the lake. If you're a shopper or a foodie, you can't go wrong. ...read more

Couple
Iskra from Mclean, VA
November 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Really nice hotel. Loved the complementary breakfast
Couple
Lynn from Terre Haute, IN
October 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent. The rooms were spacious and nicely equipped!
The cost of parking is outrageous!!!
Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg