Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad

Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad

Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2000 Faraday Avenue
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 19 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast is so convenient, the staff was nice & friendly. The room is clean and even though we usually don't use the kitchen, it is nice to have it and to know we can cook, or store in the refrigerator, any groceries our children may need.
Right outside of the hotel, on the street, they were having construction work being done, but it didn't seem to bother us. All we did was go around, or use the detour route.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Oro Valley, AZ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very pleased with this hotel. We were traveling with dogs and the enclosed courtyard was ideal for safely walking them. The complementary breakfast and dinner was plentiful and well prepared. Very conveniently located near Lego land. Highly recommend.
Noisy street construction

Great pool and spa area with gas grills. The pool area in in the central courtyard and is very convenient. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Their breakfast buffet was fantastic!
The construction on the street out front made it a little difficult to turn into the driveway.

Not only did we have an excellent stay, but the staff went out of their way to return a pair of sunglasses to me after checking out that I had lost while there. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
November 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The price was fantastic! The room was incredible and the staff was wonderful!
I wish I could always get it for the Priceline price. I would book my whole vacation there. The regular rates were a little pricier.

First of all, we loved the price, and then we were astounded at how fantastic this hotel was. The room had a living area, full kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom, and everything was immaculate! There was no parking fee (HOORAY!) and a fairly good hot breakfast in the morning. They even offer free appetizers Monday through Thursdays. Cannot say enough great things!

Group Traveler
Vashon from Sylmar, CA
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Suite design.
None

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Sweet little place!

Couple
Ralph from Franklin, IN
November 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness,price and staff
Breakfast bar, need more healthy choice's,understaffed both mornings we were there

Very satisfied overall. Comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean and great staff

Business Traveler
Katrina from Fullerton, CA
September 25, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Quit couldn't hear any traffic noise.
I don't like when hotels charge an amenities fee.

Clean, quite, & comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
I loved that the hotel was up to date very modern plus it was very clean
I dislike that there was no room service. No one to help me take my bags to my room. I was traveling alone with my infant and the rep put me in a room far away from the elevator. I was tired & was hoping to have room service which they didn't have.

I wouldn't stay here again. The hotel was nice as far cleanliness. I was disappointed that after I requested a room not too far from the elevator yet I was placed in a room so far away plus I had no help taking my bags when I got to the hotel and when I left. It was horrible trying to get someone on the phone I had to run downstairs with my baby to see if I could get help. Plus there is no room service.... If I would have known the hotel was like this I wouldn't have stayed here. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Kitchen and newness of room. Very clean. Very impressed.
Everything was good.
Couple
Mollie from Brooklyn Park, MN
September 19, 2013
Couple
10.0

The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. The pool and outdoor seating area were well kept. There is a nice fire place, and heat lamps located by most of the outdoor seating. The breakfast was really great too! I would definitely stay here again!

Reviews of Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn By Marriott Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg