Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Residence Inn Burlington Colchester in Colchester

Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Residence Inn Burlington Colchester Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
71 Rathe Road
Colchester, VT 05446

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Burlington Colchester in Colchester

# 1 of 6 hotels in Colchester
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Burlington Colchester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Buffalo, NY
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service was outstanding, the best in Burlington, and we've stayed at more than 10 Burlington hotels in the past 3 years. It had a comfortable, well designed, elegant suite with a gorgeous kitchette and free wifi comes standard. Oh, it was quiet too
Initially, I thought it was out of town, but Winooski is only a mile from UVM and is charming, on the river.

Remember your swimsuit! Great pool and hot tub.

Couple
Bryan from Franklin, VT
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I needed to work from the room and the connection speed and reliability was great. It even had a wire connection. The room was clean, the free breakfast was very good. Having the kitchen was a big plus.
You can hear people from other rooms a bit but everything was always quiet at night and early morning so not a problem.

Overall a great value. I plan to stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Elkins Park, PA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very kind and friendly.
The picture of the pool made the pool look bigger than it was.

The suite was big. The kitchen a big surprise.

Family Traveling with Teens
Davina from Farmingdale, ME
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
You can't go wrong most of the time with a Marriott. My room had the small kitchen. It was perfect for our needs for 4 days! They made good use of the space in those type of rooms. I would stay there again for sure.

The pool area was very clean as well. Always a plus in my book. The breakfast is one of the best I've experienced. They don't just have cold cereal and make your waffle. They make eggs, bacon, sausge, homefries...you name it but it changes daily. Highly recommended if traveling with children.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anna from Mattapan, MA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Modern hotel. Good space planning, nice room.
Yes, I was very shocked that you charge $100.00 for a pet stay. That really put me off I have never paid such an enormous amount ever! When I booked the hotel on line it never mentioned this cost. I have a tiny shiu tzu that is well trained. Th

This is not a Saint Bernard. THis is a 10 pound dog that I would never allow to stain or doing any bathroom stuff in the room. I get it, that a lot of people abuse rooms with their pets , but lets be reasonable . I have stayed in this hotel a few times, but after this episode I do not think I will. It is the principle of this.....

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamson, NY
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were given a king suite on the first floor very near the pool and an exit. Perfect! There are several public spaces, including a gas grill and gas fire pit for guest use. Hot breakfast is included and the kitchenette was well stocked with utensils.
No complaints!

It's a little far from downtown Burlington, but that was an extremely minor issue. Wouldn't prevent me from staying here. In fact, it's worth the tiny bit of extra distance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room was beautiful, and the pool/laundry/excercise areas were very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sylvain from Laval, Canada
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Terrebonne, Canada
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
June from Grenville-Sur-La-Rouge, Canada
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful. The free breakfast was great, a big verity. The room was cozy and a perfect getaway for the weekend. The full kitchen in the room was so convinent. They had every thing right down to a wine bottle opener. Love love love this hotel.
No

This hotel couldn't be any better in my eyes. I will definitely stay at this hotel my next visit to Burlington VT.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Starksboro, VT
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very nice. I didn't have to trip over my kids b/c there was so much space. The kitchen area in the room was great! Also, the hot tub was actually hot! I've found that most hotels keep theirs at a cooler temp., but this was very relaxing!

I liked the comp. breakfast option. The food was average, but there were lots of options.

Reviews of Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Burlington Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg