Hotels in Vestal

Residence Inn Binghamton

Residence Inn Binghamton

Residence Inn Binghamton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4610 Vestal Parkway East
Vestal, NY 13850

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Binghamton in Vestal

# 3 of 8 hotels in Vestal
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Binghamton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Binghamton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Binghamton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from South Hamilton, MA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location, adjacent to Binghamton University.
After one shower, there was no hot water! There was a note to the fact that there was an individual hot water heater, but it should have been much more explicit in stating that there was only enough water in the morning for one shower!

The suites are lovely, and the beds very comfortable. TVs in every room. This is a residence inn with kitchens. There was a mold smell in the kitchen, perhaps the problem with the hot water heater is the source.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very spacious and clean and for being on a ground floor I did not hear anything from above me
I did not appreciate that there was little note cards all over the room that are easy to look past. Would be better if there was one big note on the table
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, OH
September 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
The rooms are big, though they don't seem quite as big as ones at other Residence Inn hotels. The breakfast was also pretty nice.
It was hard to find, tucked off of a small road. Also, it just seems over-priced, there are hotels of similar quality that offer better rates in Binghamton.

Bottom Line is that this hotel seems a touch below what you'd expect from an average Residence Inn hotel. If you can get a good rate, it's still nice hotel but don't pay top dollar to stay here, it isn't worth it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arley from Powell, OH
June 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Great breakfast. Good accommodation for families.
Floors squeaked. Suspect flawed construction. Neighbor below complained.

Suite was clean and well stocked. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff was helpful. Location suited our purpose. There may be construction flaws as floors squeaked and did not feel solid, particularly in the upstairs bathroom.

Couple
Margaret from Bayport, NY
May 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very helpful. When we realized at 11 o'clock at night that the air conditioning wasn't working we called the front desk. Someone was at our door within minutes to fix the problem.

Not a lot to do in the area. Very close to Binghamton university. Binghampton zoo is very cute, especially for little kids. Tully s restaurant in shopping center next door was great.

Business Traveler
Sheldon from Braintree, MA
March 29, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Need to replace mattresses and towels are a bit tattered not pure white
Couple
Alexander from Albany, NY
March 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Always love staying here. I always get a great deal with Priceline on this place, and it's way more than worth the money. It's clean, the rooms are massive, and the beds are great. Also great to have a full sized fridge.
I think it was built in the late 90s with building materials more typically suitable for a building in Florida. Understandably, the outside has taken a beating, and the bathrooms need to be switched out from their 90s glory. Other than that, awesome.

Great experience for a sick price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms, Breakfast, always hot tea and coffee. Close to shopping, dining, and other needs. Far away from the main road so one can have a good night's sleep. Easy to stay with kids or pets.
Some of the staff's attitude. I chalk it up to Seasonal Affective Disorder. See my comment. Nothing that can't be overlooked. You know, its upstate New York and the sky is gray until April or May here lol!

Pros: In suite Kitchen, Fridge, etc. The Fireplace is nice on a cold, damp Upstate New York Winter's night. Close to a main drag (The Vestal Parkway) which takes you to Shopping, Dining, Binghamton University, a Movie Theatre at the Town Square Mall. Also, there is a Sam's Club nearby: if you are staying for a long time, you can stock up on provisions there and use the in suite fridge, stove and microwave. There is a nice breakfast each morning. There is always hot coffee and tea near the reception area. Great during the cold months here. Cons: Some of the staff seemed not so happy to be with the public. Since I love Residence Inns, I only mention this since a lot of travelers from other parts of the country might take it personally. I am chalking some of the attitude of the staff up to seasonal sadness. I don't think the sun came out longer than half a day for the time I stayed there. I am willing to bet a stay in June or July will give you happier times. The Front desk clerks are great. But I think some of the guests mistreat them, so they may seem stand offish upon first encounter. Remember treat others as you want to be treated. Good to know: Monday to Thursday there is a buffet reception style dinner with a different themes. In summer time, I hear they have cookouts for the guests. Tip the Housekeepers. You won't regret it. There are a lot of long term guests staying at the hotel (natural gas workers, ER doctors from out of town working at a local hospital) which give the place a sort of a "Cheers" vibe where you get to know the regulars :-). I would stay there again. Next time, in June when I can use the pool! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middle Grove, NY
February 20, 2013
Couple
Nice place for what I paid on priceline,enjoyed having a kitchen so I could stay in and eat on a cold night.Liked having the extra space that a regular room doesn't offer.Breakfast was mostly ok liked the variety, potatoes were great, sausage needed help.
Cold floor.

Variety of restaurants in the mall next door. Check out the reviews before you eat at them. Purchased dinner at Mediterranean Gyro, prices, service, selections were good, not so much the food. Don't waste you money on a salad, you don't get what the menu says, just a "that's how WE make the salad".

Pamela from Utica, NY
February 18, 2013
10.0
The room was very nicely done and there was even a fireplace.
It was a little hard to find the driveway.

A liked that there was a nice sports bar at the next lot down the street. E would have walked but it was cold out. Buy your fire log at the front desk so you don't have to go back outside. Liked the granite. Very nice. Didn't get to try breakfast.

Reviews of Residence Inn Binghamton
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Binghamton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg