Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center in Austin

Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
300 East 4Th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center in Austin

# 1 of 168 hotels in Austin
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Personalized service. Guest services greeted me by my name every day. They provided excellent dining recommendations.
Group Traveler
Nicki from Yukon, OK
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Gary from Houston, TX
May 13, 2014
9.0
location and breakfast.
wanted a king bed. Only had queen size beds
Solo Traveler
Daysha from Oakland, CA
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Suite and amazing staff
No, it was amazing

In the thick of downtown with great staff, comfortable rooms, and all the amenities.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castroville, TX
December 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff, location, and room.
The extra charge to park in the hotels parking garage.

We wanted to stay a extra night and the staff let me book the additional night through Priceline in order for me to get the discounted price and we did not need to change rooms.

Couple
Emily from Orlando, FL
October 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Size of rooms, updated/clean rooms, proximity to 6th street, great free breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harker Heights, TX
October 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location. No Pedicabs for me!
The linens were not that soft at all. The bed was decent. Popcorn was a nice touch in the room but it was not very tasty at all.
Business Traveler
Shayna from Chicago, IL
October 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The people that worked at the hotel were very nice and helpful. The location was great, I walked everywhere. The room was nice and clean. The free breakfast and cocktail hour is a great perk. The people that work in the restaurant were excellent.
The air conditioner unit was behind the wall in the bathroom and was very loud at times.

If you are staying more than a night it is a great hotel. You have everything you need. The location is great since it is walking distance to everything down town. I thought the service is what stood out the best. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 25, 2013
7.0
I liked the location of the hotel.
There wasn't enough parking spaces in the garage.

The hotel double charged me for parking in the hotel's over-flow parking garage. One charge was $23 and another $30. Not sure why one is more than the other if both are for parking.

Group Traveler
Misty from Alton Bay, NH
September 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Great rooms with kitchenette, sectional sofa and comfortable bed.
No room service
Reviews of Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg