Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech in Atlanta

Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1041 West Peachtree Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, SC
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location and the historic feel of the building and room. The room was spacious and had a nice balcony.
Decor was outdated, but they are doing a complete renovation (I hope they don't lose the historic feel).

Would stay here again!

Group Traveler
Mary from Dothan, AL
September 22, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The meet and greet in the evenings and the staff was so wonderful
Group Traveler
Heather from Mount Holly, NC
September 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very welcoming! Eric at the front desk is so nice, and made the effort to make sure we were happy with our room. We really appreciated his attention and time!
I loved the building, but some of the decor (drapes, wallpaper, furniture) could use some updating.

Initially, I was put off by some of the negative reviews I saw about this hotel on Trip Advisor. But, I'm happy to say that I came away from my stay here with no complaints, and a very good impression. The friendliness of the staff impressed me. Eric has to be the nicest hotel concierge I've encountered in Atlanta! He gave us information we needed, and then asked us if we were happy with our room. I genuinely felt that if I had had any issues he would have done whatever was necessary to fix them. Our room was large, clean and had a beautiful view of the Midtown sky line. The building itself has a lot of charm, which I appreciated. However, I feel that if it received a little polishing(new drapes, fresh wallpaper/paint, new furniture). Those small details, coupled with the already friendly & professional service would make this one of the best places to stay in Atlanta. I would be very willing to stay there again! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Willie from Germantown, TN
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenience of getting around, however parking wasn't the greatest.
parking
Solo Traveler
Melinda from Cornelius, NC
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is awesome!
The overall property was extremely worn & outdated. It's a converted apartment building and you can definitely tell. The bathroom was a tad dirty. UGH.

Marriott can do better than this renovation. Either close this property all together or go ahead and do it in true Marriott style. Very outdated. The carpets were ridiculous and everything was just kinda . . . old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeside Park, KY
September 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, location, location.
Rooms could use some updating. It is a historic hotel, but the tile floors were old and cracking.

We chose this hotel due to the convenient Midtown location. The staff was friendly and parking was a good deal. The rooms were small, but fairly nice. However, the hotel could use some updating the carpet is older and the tile in the kitchen and bathroom was old and cracked.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Goran from Boca Raton, FL
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We have two small children and we were upgraded to studio which was great. Bedroom and living room was clean and great shape. Loved it
Nothing. We had great stay

Loved the location, size and staff. No question, we will be back

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
August 25, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Food options were good
The room needs renovations -- very beat up. At least the door should be fixed so that it is more fully sealed vs. loose.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The night staff
Poor food choices and quality at breakfast. Kitchen area run down. Kitchen in room but no table for two only a desk. Slow elevators, barely could get in luggage cart .

I wouldn't stay here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was great
Did not think that the breakfast was all that good. Poor selection of bagels (onion and everything), ran out of yogurt, oatmeal was watery.

Overall our experience at the hotel was great. We had tickets to a Braves game and then went to The High Museum of Art - didn't have to use our car. The room was clean, amenities were good, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaint was the quality of the breakfast buffet. Was going to make reservations for the end of August but was unable to because they will be starting a total renovation and they don't know how many or which rooms will be available. ...read more

Reviews of Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Georgia Tech
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg