Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street

Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street in Atlanta

Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street

Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1365 Peachtree St
Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 259 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carlena from Wilmington, DE
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was nice, location was good and they had free breakfast...like full breakfast not just continental.
PARKING!!! They ONLY have valet. It wouldn't stop me from staying there again, I'd just budget parking into my vacation funds. Since this was a last minute reservation I wasn't expecting to pay $28/night. Good thing was they took it out of money on hold.

Overall it was a great experience. I would definitely stay again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Providence, RI
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The rooms were spacious and clean, with nice kitchen facilities. Also, the free breakfast and happy hour were a nice bonus.
One of our two rooms had a stale, unpleasant smell which didn't change during our entire 6 day stay. Also, the breakfast didn't offer regular black breakfast tea. They only had herbal and green tea.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the valet to the front desk, although check in was very slow due to some computer glitch. I found it a bit odd that there was a card in the kitchen that outlined the hotel's conservation efforts, which stated that they wouldn't run a dishwasher if it was less than half full. Our housekeeper turned the dishwasher on for one mug! Otherwise, except for the bad smell in our room that I have already mentioned, we had a very pleasant stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Gainesville, GA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very classy
No extended time during the Peachtree road race
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ringgold, GA
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff handled things efficiently. The evening social was well done. The breakfast had adequate choices of food and the food was good.
Only valet parking available.
Senior Travelers
Susan from Seneca, SC
June 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location was excellent for access to museums. The free breakfast and evening drinks and snacks were wonderful.
Only negative is it's hard to find the entrance. Even with a GPS, I had to call and get directions.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Knoxville, TN
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great Midtown Atlanta location...you can walk to everything. Loved our suite room with small kitchen and separate bedroom--perfect for our family of four with two small children.
Parking at hotel seemed excessively expensive at $28 per day (we were able to park on the street instead). Wish they would have had a swimming pool!

Very friendly staff, nice modern design---very chic with a European feel. Spacious rooms that were clean and well appointed. One extra blanket (from the closet)that we used had holes and seemed like it needed replacing but that was the only slight issue on an otherwise perfect experience. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and family!

Solo Traveler
Paul from Milan, TN
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was great. Free brekfast was good.
Parking 28.00 per night! No public parking , had to use valet is what I was told at the front desk. Also no swimming pool!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hiram, GA
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberly from Calhoun, GA
May 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very friendly staff
Paying $28/day before tips for valet parking with no options

No restaurant within. Nice suite. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Complimentary social drink and snack.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was great. The was were extrenely nice and clean. The continental breakfast was better than expected.
Valet parking is required at $28 a day seems unreasonable.

Overall great hotel. Not happy about the parking situation.

Reviews of Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/17Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg