Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Residence Inn Arlington Capital View in Arlington

Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Residence Inn Arlington Capital View Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2850 South Potomac Avenue
Arlington, VA 22202

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Arlington Capital View in Arlington

# 3 of 46 hotels in Arlington
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were big - nice gym with a laundry facility attached - very convienant .
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Accessibility to the city!
Everything was behind perfect .

The location is great! The staff was excellent and friendly !! The room was very luxurious and modern.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheverly, MD
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very new and much nicer that other Residence Inns we have stayed at. The breakfast was above average - hot eggs, sausage, etc., and the fitness center is the size of a normal gym with very nice equipment. There was probably 20 treadmills.
The rooms were smaller than you would expect for a Residence Inn. It was about the size of a normal business-class hotel (think Holiday Inn Express) but they put a full kitchen in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Avon, CT
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
location and free breakfast
parking charge seems excessive

We have stayed here before and have always been very happy with the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jean from Black Hawk, SD
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great. Close to shopping and the Metro. The free shuttle service and breakfast was a plus. The staff is awesome! The breakfast staff especially we're top notch with their helpfulness and very polite. The room was spacious & clean.
The only negative was some of the cooking odors on our floor one time. I know the hotel can't control that but as we were leaving one morning to go sight seeing the smell was terrible in the hallway. Didn't smell it in our room though.

Wonderful place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eveleth, MN
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Jacksonville, FL
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free shuttle between Crystal City locations and the Metro was very helpful to our vacation.
The room was a little small, but not so small as to be uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Ogallala, NE
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast was very nice. The staff at the hotel made us feel welcome. We rode the Metro daily so it was nice to have a shuttle to and from the Metro station every 20 minutes.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrells Inlet, SC
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was good.
The staff could care less. Clearly poor training and no disipline among the staff. They might as well be working a ticket line at a bus station.

Housekeeping was poor. A bottle was between the night stand and bed upon arrival. Ice maker turned off, AC was blasting cold and could not adjust other than to turn it off. Advertised free cocktail reception, found out on arrival it was only three days a week. I stayed for four nights and not one reception during my stay was available. No parking for motorcycles unless you pay $26 a night. Hyatt down the street let me park there for free in the garage even though I wasn't staying there. Not one hotel in the area charged for motorcyles. Housekeeping did not clean the room until late and did not announce themselves before entering. So they only cleaned the room one day I was there. The front desk crew was just plain rude. Example, I bought some things from the market where the had and open window to assist you. Only they just looked at me and would not approach to assist. I walked around to the front desk to pay them. When I did hand him money and put my hand out for the change he laid the bills on the desk rather than hand them to me. Than he had to get coins for the remainder. Again, I put my hand out for the change and he slapped the coins on the counter and walked away. I said "Thank You" and he did not aknowledge me. I was there to speak at the Lincoln Memorial, speak with Congress, and place a wreath honoring our Missing in Action and those that gave all, I wearing a Veterans Group Asso. riding gear. I also happen to be the General Manager of a Five Star Resort and Spa. They clearly labled me and disrespected me as a viable guest of Marriott. Having attended Cornell Univ. and know the Marriott family well, I'm sure they will not appreciate how I was treated. I obviously will not stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg