Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate in Anaheim

Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1700 South Clementine Street
Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate in Anaheim

# 15 of 121 hotels in Anaheim
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Graciela from El Paso, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was relaxing and beautiful.
The breakfast was delicious and a great variety. However, many times, it was cold. Even the coffee was cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Where do I begin? We loved the setting of where everything was. Cute little BBQ area, nice heated pool, nice welcoming lobby, great location that is very close to everything, including Disneyland... Hard to pick one best thing!
I can't think of anything.

We loved our room because we were close to the lobby, pool, the BBQ area, etc. The staff were very kind, and friendly. The room was very nice, and the beds comfortable. The rooms were always cleaned so nicely. I don't have anything but great things to say about our stay. The breakfast every morning was fantastic. Not only did it help us save money, it was so convenient. It was great that Disneyland was walking distance, so we didn't have to take our car there and pay for parking. Only regret we have is not being able to stay longer!! I would most definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
May 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location.
Unpleasant odor in room. Poorly cleaned room. Broken hot tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cameron Park, CA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The large kitchen and the grocery services they provide. They will do your shopping and bring your food to your room and put parishables in the refridgerator for you. The breakfast buffet was really nice. A lot nicer than we expected it would be.
It was close to the front gate of Disneyland and an easy walk to the park. The only thing we did not like (at no fault of the hotel) is there was not enough lighting on the street when walking back to the hotel late at night.

Nice staff and clean. Free parking was really nice as most other locations charge to park your car at the hotel. It was located near the Disney employee parking lot so the street was really quiet. Unlike the hotels on the other side streets. This was a little gem and we will surely book here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hunghsing from San Francisco, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
24 hour swimming pool , laundry , internet,wifi , very warm and friendly staff, kid -friendly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar City, UT
March 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Proximity to Disneyland, grounds were beautiful, outdoor pool was heated and usable in cooler weather, staff was helpful, free parking and wifi, breakfast was decent.
The room itself had a good layout for a family, but the bathroom was quite small. It was reasonably clean, but quite outdated. The room had a funny smell that we never got rid of during our 5-day stay.

Overall a good experience. We would stay there again. It's benefits outweigh the fact that the room was quite outdated and had a mild odor. (Keep in mind that I am very sensitive to smells) also, it's possible that this hotel is working to remodel it's rooms and we just happened to get an older room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from San Antonio, TX
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
super friendly staff and spacious accommodations. Rooms were very clean. The breakfast buffet was complete and family-friendly!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
breakfast was good and location was great.
not much public space available

for a dog friendly,kid friendly hotel it was very quiet

Couple
Michael from Port Coquitlam, Canada
February 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Stacy from Cedar City, UT
February 21, 2014
8.0
I love the short distance to Disneyland. I love the breakfast. I love having a kitchen. I love the basketball court.

People walking by talking sounded like they were in our room. We were on the ground floor. We have stayed here before and were on the second floor and didn't notice it. I wish there was a dining table where we could all sit to eat. There was caulking on the bathroom floor tile that looked like it had been there a long time.

Reviews of Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg