Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton

Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton

Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
245 Fennell Avenue West
Hamilton, ON L9C 7V7

Hotel Guest Rating for Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton in Hamilton (City)

# 8 of 17 hotels in Hamilton (City)
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniele from Toronto, Canada
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Louis from North York, Canada
August 1, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
two separate rooms with their own tv and desk, and very clean throughout.
no utensils or dishware in the kitchenette. beds not big enough for a couple, had to sleep in a separate room as my wife. weak shower water pressure. Wi-Fi in lobby only, not room.

this is a great place if I were travelling with a buddy. the beds are not big enough for two people to sleep comfortably. there were no utensils or dishware which defeated the purpose of the kitchenette. I only find out when I arrived that Wi-Fi was in the lobby only, not in the room. lots of sound from bins being pushed around in hallway around 11:00 pm. warning : this is not a hotel! it is a student residence. walk into the room and it's a cookie cutter dorm room. best thing about the room was that it was spotless, very clean. bed and pillows were very comfortable. would stay here again, just not with family and spouse. might get a room with a buddy for Oktoberfest. ...read more

Group Traveler
Eric from Toronto, Canada
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Reception clerk at check-in was wonderful - cheerful, friendly, welcoming. Reception clerk at check-out not so much: would not tell me the final bill amount charged against my credit card, said only the on-line booking company could do that.
Breakfast eating area was hot (no AC) and crowded with only minimal space to sit.

Would use the Residence again; it is spartan (no couch, small TV, bare cinder block walls) but clean with good bedding, spotless bathroom, and convenient kitchenette. Dual rooms (side-by-side) was perfect for two of us travelling together.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nakia from Philadelphia, PA
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close to convenient shopping
This is not what I would call a hotel, it's more a renovated dorm room. Very very basic, no frells no trills, just blaa.

I see this place as a glorified dorm room and take special note of the word dorm, there is a college next door and I believe that all the rooms that aren't taken be students are simple camouflage as hotel room. May sound harsh but that's the reality.

Business Traveler
Larry from Vancouver, Canada
June 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff are amazing - friendly and acted immediately on any request we had.
Didn't know by the descriptions that there were no King beds available.

Am intending to stay there again next year on a trip already planned to the area. For a residence that houses travelers, it was an excellent place to staay, located near plenty of shopping, food and easy access to highways, the downtown core of the city and the airport.

Group Traveler
Karen from Peterborough, Canada
July 29, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, friendly and had everything we needed. Enjoyed the theatre and games room!
Not needed, but a pool and/or hot tub would have made it perfect.

As noted above. Theatre was a definite bonus, great room! We would definitely use summer residences again in other cities as well.

Business Traveler
Irina from Brooklyn, NY
June 10, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing really

Strictly for a place to sleep. Nothing else

Senior Travelers
Sandra from Woodstock, Canada
September 1, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Value - 2 bedrooms and kitchenette great for the price
Bed was uncomfortable

We met friends there to attend a music festival. For two couples or a family this is a good setup. Dorm rooms, not attractive but adequate.

Senior Travelers
Rick from Jeannette, PA
August 29, 2011
Senior Travelers
7.0
The price.
Had no visible markings of where it was, no name on building , sign out front, nothing.

It's a dorm room.

Reviews of Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Residence & Conference Centre - Hamilton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.