Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel in Zurich

Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
Turbinenstrasse 20
Zurich 8005

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel in Zurich

# 1 of 182 hotels in Zurich
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Yvonne from Shanghai, China
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. I really appreciated their hospitality.
Marriot membership issue

Though breakfast not included, the paid breakfast is really nice. Hot served, freshly squeezed juice, great!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was especially helpful and friendly - there was a bartender ajbak (sp?) who was especially helpful in helping me figure out stuff
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, lovely room, and fabulous staff.
Wasn't as close to Central as I might have liked, but very easy direct tram service just outside the hotel. Otherwise no negative comments.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yoonjin from Suwon-Si, Republic Of Korea
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice of staff
Nothing, it was perfect. Even location was very good.
Couple
Alexander from Basel, Switzerland
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Huge room, I was lucky with the price--- on a Friday night - apparently a lot less than usual. Of course breakfast was not included (American buffet 39 Franks, Swiss breakfast 29 Franks).
You must know the location is in a techno"park" amongst highrise office buildings and a few other hotels - about 20 minutes by tram 4 to downtown Zurich.

A little impersonal, you can't open windows, ventilation functions very well albeit with the usual sound; you are told to put car in garage - they do it for you - but it costs 35 Franks for 24 hours - not bad for Zurich!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niagara Falls, NY
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
This hotel is not located in central Zurich. Three years ago I bid on a hotel in the airport area of Zurich and this is the hotel I was booked at.

This hotel is neither in central Zurich nor a five star hotel. On Marriott's web site it is two categories below the Zurich Marriott and it is a fraud for Priceline to have this hotel rated as a five star hotel.

Couple
Denise from Farmington Hills, MI
March 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very helpful and friendly staff.
No Wi-Fi in the hotel room; only in public area.

Beautiful hotel, but not near the city center. Had to take the tram to reach downtown. Priceline shows the location as "central", but it really isn't.

Couple
Francois from Stamford, CT
February 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The center of the city is conveniently reachable by public transportation (very clean and well maintained street car). The room was big, has floor to ceiling window. Hard wood floor.
Parking to load or unload the car is sparse. No grocery store within walking distance.

I really love the hotel. The staff is friendly, many actually are native of Zurich and speak the language. All are fluent in English and German. I always purchase the 24 hour pass for the public transportation system which is clean and efficient. That gets me to the center of the city (train station, shopping, museum) in about 10 minutes. In-room Internet is expensive but in the lobby there is free WiFi and two free access desktop computers, each with its printer. The airport shuttle runs once or twice an hour but picks up customers in other hotels on the way. I prefer to use a taxi which runs about CHF 50.00, not much more expensive than the shuttle for two people and much faster. ...read more

Couple
Reza from Los Angeles, CA
January 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
good staff, clean rooms
Location. This is not the hotels fault though. It is Priceline's for putting in it in the the District 1 region, when it is truly borderline and quite far from the city center.
Solo Traveler
Natalia from Darien, CT
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg