Hotels in Opfikon

Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Thurgauerstrasse 101
Zurich-Glattbrugg 8152

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Zurich Hotel in Opfikon

# 1 of 7 hotels in Opfikon
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Zurich Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
April 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
This is not a Five Star hotel as described on Priceline Website. This is deceptive offer from Priceline. Good espresso coffee machine at breakfast but over priced breakfast!!!!
Poor towel and linen. Seems like three star or "Motel Six" or worse. Soap lotions shampoo poor quality. Over priced breakfast. Fan and Air condition not working. No hotel provided transport to and from Zurich Airport. Many other airport hotels do.

Staff helpful in proving information regarding local public transportation.

Couple
Daniel from Ramsey, NJ
March 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel was rated as 5 stars and it was far from that. It was very worn and looked like it had not been updated in many years. It even had a cathode tube televsion! I hope you will consider providing me with a full refund.
Couple
Lawrence from Highland Hts, OH
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
December 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
easy access from Zurich Airport.
nope.

It was great hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Okotoks, Canada
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Although we had pre-paid, the hotel allocated our room to other customers and re-booked us to another location. Not much to like about that!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
October 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Close to airport
Only one place to eat. For a five star it would be nice to have more then one place to eat.

The couch was stained and should be cleaned or replaced. Could not change the temp in the room. Over all its a 6

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mumbai, India
September 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
SPACIOUS ROOMS BY EUROPEAN STANDARDS
Staff not very helpful.

A good hotel but in an isolated location

Couple
Jack from New Westminster, Canada
September 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, cleanliness,
no WIFI included, train noise at night, the "porter" who tried to get our bags is not in uniform. We had no idea who he was and why he was trying to get our bags.

Very friendly staff and clean comfortable room and lobby. We enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
September 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
it was convenient to the airport
there were trainees there that didn't know what was going on and shouldn't have been at the counter

I did not enjoy this hotel but there's not really anything wrong with it. I didn't feel like the staff knew what was going on.

Couple
James from Loveland, CO
September 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
When I booked this "AIR PORT HOTEL" I expected that it would provide trans. to and from the air port. Instead I was forced to pay nearly $50 US dollars for that service. I believe that to be totally unacceptable and request a refund from Priceline.

The hotel was a very fine hotel. The staff was great and the accomidations were excellent. One item mentioned above is that EVERY AirPort hotel provides free transportion to and from the airport. It is the prmary reason for choosing a hotel in the region close to the airport. I drove back from Tuscany Italy on the day my reservation. I drove first to the airport to turn my rental car in and then figured that the Hotel would provide shuttle service to their hotel. Free Shuttle service, like every hotel airport I have every stayed at. Instead I was charged a fee of $17 Francs for trans to the hotel and then another $17 Francs to return to the airport the next morning to catch my flight back to the US. This is totally shocking and quite frankly unacceptable. I have enjoyed doing business with Priceline for over ten years booking hundreds of rooms an rental cars in the past. I am requesting a refund for the extra fees incurred Sincerely, James E. Dietz ...read more

Reviews of Renaissance Zurich Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 82 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg