Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel in Opfikon

Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Thurgauerstrasse 101
Zurich-Glattbrugg 8152

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Zurich Hotel in Opfikon

# 1 of 8 hotels in Opfikon
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Zurich Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuttgart, Germany
November 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff at front-office, restaurants and bars as well as the perfect housekeeping
Rates for extras such as breakfast and internet, quite expensive

Perfect location for a transit, distance to the airport can be covered by public transportation (tram number 10 and 12), each 8 minutes. Ride takes about 12 minutes and is quite affordable. Alternatively there is a hotel-shuttle every 30 minutes to 1 hour, depending on time of the day, but shuttle needs to be paid. City center in 25 minutes reach by tram. Rooms elegantly furnished with all amenities one needs. Very clean rooms and outlets. Would stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and quiet.
Location -- not close to much except tram station. Bathrooom was clean but seemed to have some mold in the tiles. Bath towels were frayed. Rug looked as if ink had been spilled on it.
Solo Traveler
Marco from San Francisco, CA
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
You can just Whitson for a funeral is fine but nowhere what I ever considered is off five 4 1/2 waiting for Star Hotel just give me the room cheaply and then added everything on top of it which makes his room not such a after all. $33 for Wi-Fi access 35
I wish there was clearly marked what's included in price but let's explore price and well I've seen the garage costing $35 a night and Wi-Fi was free which turns out it wasn't.

Maximum four stars on a good day 3 1/2 on a normal day three back today.

Solo Traveler
Marco from San Francisco
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Gave me room on the executive floor, it clearly said before that wifi was included but it turfed out I dad to pay overxxx for the stay. Also I believe you think this is a 5 Star or 4 1/4 stars, neither is true,even for a 4star hotel it was quiet.
No free wifi although advertised, $35 for Parking in a theory so far com the center is a complete trip-off

Nice 31/2 to max 4 star Hotel, like that I was able to get it at a reasonable price for the hotel room., the surcharges from Wi-Fi and parking fees you got voided the something reasonable fee for the hotel room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Like that they respect loyalty benefits even when booking in an alternative fashion.

Very professional motivated staff that went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, WI
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

The hotel was beautiful and the rooms very nice. A guest of the hotel has to pay to use the hotel shuttle from the airport which is a little unfortunate but there is a train stop directly outside of the hotel. The train was in-expensive to use and pretty easy. Just a little nerve racking when staying in another country but overall a success.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very good service.
This showed up as a five star hotel. The rooms are nice, but below that level.

Close to the airport and convenient by tram. Solid hotel that was a good value. Extras expensive, but everything is in Switzerland.

Solo Traveler
Julie from San Francisco, CA
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a beautiful clean modern hotel. I was provided an upgrade to the club floor which was a fantastic large room. ( I checked in late and they only had rooms left that were facing the train tracks - that would not have been good).
The extras were hugely expensive. Ie, parking, breakfast, shuttle to the airport, etc - but i didn't need to purchase them.

Hotel had a great gym. Beautiful lobby. Right across from the train and the local train - so super convenient for public transportation to avoid extra costs.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Powderly, TX
April 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good size room with true king size bed. Excellent mattress, down pillow and duvet.
No complimentary wifi, no shuttle bus to airport

It is called and airport hotel but does not offer shuttle bus to the airport. One must catch a tram from the airport to go to the station in front of the hotel, a few minutes walk around a car dealer, to get to the hotel front door. Make sure to get a rate including breakfast at the hotel because there is no restaurant within easy walking distance.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
March 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Attentive staff, large room...
Not ideal location, decor a little tired...
Reviews of Renaissance Zurich Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 solo traveler reviews)
See all 82 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg