Hotels in Opfikon

Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Thurgauerstrasse 101
Zurich-Glattbrugg 8152

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Zurich Hotel in Opfikon

# 1 of 7 hotels in Opfikon
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Zurich Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Marco from San Francisco
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Gave me room on the executive floor, it clearly said before that wifi was included but it turfed out I dad to pay overxxx for the stay. Also I believe you think this is a 5 Star or 4 1/4 stars, neither is true,even for a 4star hotel it was quiet.
No free wifi although advertised, $35 for Parking in a theory so far com the center is a complete trip-off

Nice 31/2 to max 4 star Hotel, like that I was able to get it at a reasonable price for the hotel room., the surcharges from Wi-Fi and parking fees you got voided the something reasonable fee for the hotel room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
October 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
Close to airport
Only one place to eat. For a five star it would be nice to have more then one place to eat.

The couch was stained and should be cleaned or replaced. Could not change the temp in the room. Over all its a 6

Business Traveler
Fabien from Montreal, Canada
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
most expensive cut-bed I've ever seen. Charged almostxxx USD for that...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Like that they respect loyalty benefits even when booking in an alternative fashion.

Very professional motivated staff that went out of their way to make sure I had a great stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, WI
October 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

The hotel was beautiful and the rooms very nice. A guest of the hotel has to pay to use the hotel shuttle from the airport which is a little unfortunate but there is a train stop directly outside of the hotel. The train was in-expensive to use and pretty easy. Just a little nerve racking when staying in another country but overall a success.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mumbai, India
September 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
SPACIOUS ROOMS BY EUROPEAN STANDARDS
Staff not very helpful.

A good hotel but in an isolated location

Couple
Jack from New Westminster, Canada
September 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, cleanliness,
no WIFI included, train noise at night, the "porter" who tried to get our bags is not in uniform. We had no idea who he was and why he was trying to get our bags.

Very friendly staff and clean comfortable room and lobby. We enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
September 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
it was convenient to the airport
there were trainees there that didn't know what was going on and shouldn't have been at the counter

I did not enjoy this hotel but there's not really anything wrong with it. I didn't feel like the staff knew what was going on.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Simpsonville, SC
September 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Parking is absurd at 32 Swiss francs / night.
Couple
James from Loveland, CO
September 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
When I booked this "AIR PORT HOTEL" I expected that it would provide trans. to and from the air port. Instead I was forced to pay nearly $50 US dollars for that service. I believe that to be totally unacceptable and request a refund from Priceline.

The hotel was a very fine hotel. The staff was great and the accomidations were excellent. One item mentioned above is that EVERY AirPort hotel provides free transportion to and from the airport. It is the prmary reason for choosing a hotel in the region close to the airport. I drove back from Tuscany Italy on the day my reservation. I drove first to the airport to turn my rental car in and then figured that the Hotel would provide shuttle service to their hotel. Free Shuttle service, like every hotel airport I have every stayed at. Instead I was charged a fee of $17 Francs for trans to the hotel and then another $17 Francs to return to the airport the next morning to catch my flight back to the US. This is totally shocking and quite frankly unacceptable. I have enjoyed doing business with Priceline for over ten years booking hundreds of rooms an rental cars in the past. I am requesting a refund for the extra fees incurred Sincerely, James E. Dietz ...read more

Reviews of Renaissance Zurich Hotel
(11 - 20 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg