Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel in Opfikon

Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Thurgauerstrasse 101
Zurich-Glattbrugg 8152

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Zurich Hotel in Opfikon

# 1 of 9 hotels in Opfikon
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Zurich Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NY
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Quiet room and comfortable beds,good room size.
Nothing to mention.

Very helpful staff and pleasant receptionist gentleman Sergei.

Couple
Melvin from Ferndale, WA
April 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to airport, safe business area.
Because of the location, there were no restaurants within easy walking distance. There was only one restaurant (plus the bar) in the hotel. The price of a cheese burger was 30 euros or about $42.00. With no options except to pay unreasonable prices.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
April 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
This is not a Five Star hotel as described on Priceline Website. This is deceptive offer from Priceline. Good espresso coffee machine at breakfast but over priced breakfast!!!!
Poor towel and linen. Seems like three star or "Motel Six" or worse. Soap lotions shampoo poor quality. Over priced breakfast. Fan and Air condition not working. No hotel provided transport to and from Zurich Airport. Many other airport hotels do.

Staff helpful in proving information regarding local public transportation.

Couple
Daniel from Ramsey, NJ
March 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel was rated as 5 stars and it was far from that. It was very worn and looked like it had not been updated in many years. It even had a cathode tube televsion! I hope you will consider providing me with a full refund.
Couple
Lawrence from Highland Hts, OH
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maryam from Waterloo, Canada
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
lobby space, location
In advertisement it had swimming pool, but it did not have one! We were carrying our swimming stuffs in our carry on all the way and we could not swim :( We all were very disappointed, specially my little son!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
December 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
easy access from Zurich Airport.
nope.

It was great hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Newington, NH
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Easy to reach from Airport ( though taxi was obscenely expensive ) I was pushed for time so didn't take the tram which would normally be quite simple and cheap. The hotel has a very upscale, exciting lobby, top notch staff and very comfortable rooms.
I simply wish it was RIGHT on the airport property - but it's only five minutes by taxi ( if you can afford it ) or 15-20 minutes by tram if you catch it right.

An excellent business hotel. Wasn't there for longer than about 10 hours -wish I could have sampled more of the place - the lobby is upscale, fun, engaging. Really liked that there was a self service bar for drinks and snacks as a post arrival beer really hit the spot in my room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuttgart, Germany
November 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff at front-office, restaurants and bars as well as the perfect housekeeping
Rates for extras such as breakfast and internet, quite expensive

Perfect location for a transit, distance to the airport can be covered by public transportation (tram number 10 and 12), each 8 minutes. Ride takes about 12 minutes and is quite affordable. Alternatively there is a hotel-shuttle every 30 minutes to 1 hour, depending on time of the day, but shuttle needs to be paid. City center in 25 minutes reach by tram. Rooms elegantly furnished with all amenities one needs. Very clean rooms and outlets. Would stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and quiet.
Location -- not close to much except tram station. Bathrooom was clean but seemed to have some mold in the tiles. Bath towels were frayed. Rug looked as if ink had been spilled on it.
Reviews of Renaissance Zurich Hotel
(11 - 20 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg