Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel in Opfikon

Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Renaissance Zurich Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Thurgauerstrasse 101
Zurich-Glattbrugg 8152

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Zurich Hotel in Opfikon

# 1 of 8 hotels in Opfikon
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Zurich Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Zurich Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Ramsey, NJ
March 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel was rated as 5 stars and it was far from that. It was very worn and looked like it had not been updated in many years. It even had a cathode tube televsion! I hope you will consider providing me with a full refund.
Couple
Lawrence from Highland Hts, OH
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maryam from Waterloo, Canada
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
lobby space, location
In advertisement it had swimming pool, but it did not have one! We were carrying our swimming stuffs in our carry on all the way and we could not swim :( We all were very disappointed, specially my little son!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
December 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
easy access from Zurich Airport.
nope.

It was great hotel.

Business Traveler
Richard from Newington, NH
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Easy to reach from Airport ( though taxi was obscenely expensive ) I was pushed for time so didn't take the tram which would normally be quite simple and cheap. The hotel has a very upscale, exciting lobby, top notch staff and very comfortable rooms.
I simply wish it was RIGHT on the airport property - but it's only five minutes by taxi ( if you can afford it ) or 15-20 minutes by tram if you catch it right.

An excellent business hotel. Wasn't there for longer than about 10 hours -wish I could have sampled more of the place - the lobby is upscale, fun, engaging. Really liked that there was a self service bar for drinks and snacks as a post arrival beer really hit the spot in my room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuttgart, Germany
November 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff at front-office, restaurants and bars as well as the perfect housekeeping
Rates for extras such as breakfast and internet, quite expensive

Perfect location for a transit, distance to the airport can be covered by public transportation (tram number 10 and 12), each 8 minutes. Ride takes about 12 minutes and is quite affordable. Alternatively there is a hotel-shuttle every 30 minutes to 1 hour, depending on time of the day, but shuttle needs to be paid. City center in 25 minutes reach by tram. Rooms elegantly furnished with all amenities one needs. Very clean rooms and outlets. Would stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and quiet.
Location -- not close to much except tram station. Bathrooom was clean but seemed to have some mold in the tiles. Bath towels were frayed. Rug looked as if ink had been spilled on it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Okotoks, Canada
October 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
Although we had pre-paid, the hotel allocated our room to other customers and re-booked us to another location. Not much to like about that!
Solo Traveler
Marco from San Francisco, CA
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
You can just Whitson for a funeral is fine but nowhere what I ever considered is off five 4 1/2 waiting for Star Hotel just give me the room cheaply and then added everything on top of it which makes his room not such a after all. $33 for Wi-Fi access 35
I wish there was clearly marked what's included in price but let's explore price and well I've seen the garage costing $35 a night and Wi-Fi was free which turns out it wasn't.

Maximum four stars on a good day 3 1/2 on a normal day three back today.

Solo Traveler
Marco from San Francisco
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Gave me room on the executive floor, it clearly said before that wifi was included but it turfed out I dad to pay overxxx for the stay. Also I believe you think this is a 5 Star or 4 1/4 stars, neither is true,even for a 4star hotel it was quiet.
No free wifi although advertised, $35 for Parking in a theory so far com the center is a complete trip-off

Nice 31/2 to max 4 star Hotel, like that I was able to get it at a reasonable price for the hotel room., the surcharges from Wi-Fi and parking fees you got voided the something reasonable fee for the hotel room.

Reviews of Renaissance Zurich Hotel
(11 - 20 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Zurich Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg