Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel in Iselin

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
515 Us Highway 1 South
Iselin, NJ 08830

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel in Iselin

# 2 of 3 hotels in Iselin
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Shrewsbury, MA
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, spacious room (1 King) with great common areas and restaurant. Excellent towels and toiletries. Very good WiFi internet options for either a free 150Mb connection (great for most uses) or an even faster paid connection for $10 a day. Staff great.
The ceiling light over the shower did not work and could not be fixed while I was there. The temperature control did not work well at first, and would keep heating the room when set at 68 deg and keep cooling when set at 67deg, but was fixed by hotel.

Because of travel difficulties I had getting there, the staff gave me complimentary breakfasts coupons for all mornings (3) of my stay. The breakfast options were excellent, with a breakfast bar that included made-to-order omelets and many other fruit, pastry, and other breakfast items. The overall environment has a clean, bright, colorful, and contemporary look and feel, with an fine restaurant, separate and large bar area, with available outside seating, nice pool, exercise room, and business center with printer. ...read more

Business Traveler
Richard from Nottingham, MD
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was outstanding. Theywere friendly, smiled and made you feel welcomed.
Business Traveler
David from Walden, NY
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
live music by the pool and the cabanas. Great restaurant in the parking lot
room I was in did not have fridge or microwave but other than that was great
Couple
Tiffine from East Orange, NJ
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
it was very beautiful and clean.
there were children allowed to run the halls all night and very early in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean View, NJ
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pool was extremely crowded and no available chairs. A lot of unattended children at the pool
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice, clean modern feel, great pillows, two pools - indoor and out.
Less amenities, no continental breakfast and they charged for internet. No little fridge in room, small bathroom.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was convenient. They had a shuttle available. The bed was very comfortable. The climate control in the room was excellent. The exercise room had nice equipment.
Housekeeping was poor. TP was not stocked. There was a coffee pot, but they didn't restock the coffee and tea for it. the tea couldn't be brewed with the pot because of the type of pot it was. The bathroom had no fan so it was too steamy. TV didn't work.

This hotel was easy to find. It is very large.There was plenty of free parking. The bed was very comfortable. The climate control in the room was excellent. The location is close to several restaurants, a mall, and not far from "little India". The wireless internet access works better than any other hotel I have stayed at. The room had an iron and ironing board. It had a blow dryer. There was NO mini fridge nor microwave. The vanity and sink were in the bathroom with the shower so really only one person could get ready at a time. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jackie from State College, PA
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
When learning that we were there for a funeral, the front office manager sent a very nice note and two free coupons for the breakfast buffet to our room that evening.
The indoor pool was not as warm as had been expected. The outdoor pool needed cleaning (leaves and such) but we were there that the end of the day. The water temperature was perfect.

For the price we paid; we were thrilled to be there.

Reviews of Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg