Renaissance Wien Hotel

Renaissance Wien Hotel in Vienna

Renaissance Wien Hotel

Renaissance Wien Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
Linke Wienzeile Ullmannstr 71
Vienna 1150

Hotel Guest Rating for Renaissance Wien Hotel in Vienna

# 8 of 680 hotels in Vienna
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Renaissance Wien Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Wien Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Renaissance Wien Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The service at the front desk was great. They spoke English and were quite helpful.
Free WiFi was only available in the lobby for one device for 30 mins every 24 hours. The rooms were clean but outdated and shabby. Our curtains had numerous holes. The "rooftop" pool is not really worth anything.

The pool is not very nice and completely outdated. The exercise facility is awful looking. I would expect to find this in a two or three star hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Rosendale, NY
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the sauna, pool and roof views!
The pool is always too cold! Hard to enjoy such a great place with water too cold!

Their signature drink 'wein Blood' is awesome.

Couple
Robert from Burlingame, CA
April 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
From the beginning to end of our stay every member of the staff with whom we interacted was genuinely interested in providing great service and accommodating our needs. All demonstrated sincere, friendly service and undivided attention.
The carpet in our room was stained and dirty. Stopped in bar for a traditional Austrian schnapps, the bartender suggested a local brand. The bill came to 50 euros for two 2 oz pours! Should have mentioned the additional cost and others available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bar area was nice, but was about it. Everything else is very old and awful.
Almost everything. The rooms have not been updated in 30+ years, with very very old carpeting, a tv from the 80s, and a nasty and small bathroom. The beds are terrible and uncomfortable. The pool is nasty and the sauna is unusable.

Whoever reads this, please do not stay here. This is arguably one of the nastiest hotels I have ever been in. Tiny, old, and smelly rooms, with 30 year old tv sets and info systems. The bathrooms are nasty, the beds horrible, the furniture and carpets disgusting to touch. The pool is very small and burns you with too much chlorine. The sauna and fitness area - for which they have the balls to charge additional money for - is as small as the hotel room you will sleep in; the sauna is even smaller. The steam room is big enough for 2 people and smells like a sewer. Save yourself the grief and spend more money on a real hotel, in town. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Royal Oaks, CA
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
In a great location, across the street from the metro. Rooms were clean and modern
NO FREE INTERNET FOR GUESTS!!! I dinged this hotel a couple points because of this. It's one of my pet peves that nice expensive hotels charge for internet in your room when Hotel 6 gives it away for free with a $40 room.

Oh yea, the indoor pool on the roof is cool too.

Solo Traveler
Hollie from Madera, CA
November 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I really liked the beds in this hotel. Super comfortable.
The rooms need updating. Out of style.

This hotel was great in a number of ways. It is close to a great running path, train station, tourist sites and beds are really comfortable. It is not however, in the main tourist part of town if you only want to walk and not take the subway to get places. If you stay here you will only be a few subway stops from most places and prices are great for what you get!

Couple
Carole from Leichhardt, Australia
October 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very close to the metro station, staff were very nice, rooms were furnished.
The water pressure on the sixth floor was very poor. The sink had more pressure than the shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room
breakfast and internet not included which brings a lot of inconvenience. There is a 30 min free wifi but the receptionist never reminds me...did not find out until I checked out and was not able to find the necessary information.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
August 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
Down mattress cover
Advertised parking for 12 euro but it was 25 euro upon arrival. Started things off very poorly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
July 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
the navigator and the staff were extremely helpful, the room size was good
out dated curtains, had holes in them, and the carpet needed replaced
Reviews of Renaissance Wien Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Renaissance Wien Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg