Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club

Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club in Saint Petersburg

Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club

Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
501 Fifth Avenue Ne
Saint Petersburg, FL 33701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club in Saint Petersburg

# 1 of 86 hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eugenio from Wesley Chapel, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
excellent staff service hotel. Beautiful hotel
Garden view room is not exactly a garden view, more like a tennis court view.

Will probably stay at this hotel in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The atmosphere at the Vinoy is exceptional, as is the location. We were able to spend time down town and enjoy the water as well. It was nice to be able to try out different local bars and restaurants and stay so close.
We purchased a package with free breakfast during our stay, but it was inefficient the way we were supposed to go about getting the meal comped. Our final bill included charges for breakfast so we had to go to the front desk to have these removed.
Couple
Tom from Leesburg, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
First class accomodations throughout. Great staff, great food, great location, many extras.
They tried to delay the bus to the Ray's game due to a small crowd on the first trip. 6 of us made our displeasure known and the bus left 10 min.s late. It is supposed to run every 30 mins all during the game, but often misses trips.
Solo Traveler
Philip from Brooksville, FL
June 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kathleen from Riverview, FL
May 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the character.
Having to walk outside to get from Registration to our room. It's an older (historic) hotel and it shows in some area.

This hotel is very special to the St. Pete area. For many years it was boarded up and abandoned, and in very bad shap. I think it was scheduled to be demolished until a group came along to rebuilt it. It holds a lot of history.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
March 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, MD
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Springfield, NJ
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, FL
January 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Registration(Stephanie) and bell staff were attentive, quick, polite and extremely helpful. Follow up from registration staff(Stephanie) during stay and post stay was superior.
Main bar, Marchand's was short staffed for a large crowd. Waited 15" for service seated at bar. Left and went to another bar around 9:45 pm. Next bar closed at 10:00pm. Returned to Marchand's. 2 helpers arrived in about an hour to assist at bar.

For a XXX+ p/night hotel, I wouldn't expect mold around soap dish in shower or a stained shower curtain.

Reviews of Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg